We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent 4 nights here earlier in the month and had no complaints at all.
Staff were absolutely lovely, polite, friendly and genuinely happy to assist you.
Even though there was some maintenance work going on outside (exterior painting) as as paying guest we were totally uneffected.
We picked here because it was a Marriott and it was keenly priced, had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would stay again without a doubt.
Great rooftop pool with friendly barman.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbobwhite1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear bigbobwhite1959. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and it is truly wonderful to read about your pleasant experience. It warms my heart to hear about our staff and how they made your stay more comfortable by assisting where need be. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We had the Junior suite. The hotel is lovely and in a pretty good location. There is an hourly free transport service provided to and from the waterfront.
The staff are very helpful, friendly and even though we had a couple of minor problems the staff acted promptly and efficiently to resolve those problems.
Breakfast was good with a huge selection of foods available.
I would have no hesitation in staying again on my next visit to Cape Town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ASHorticulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear ASHorticulture. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to read about your pleasant experience and that you had a great stay. I am glad to hear that you were assisted promptly and that our staff gave you the Yes! I Can service without hesitation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Clinton, from the time we arrived your staff have been amazing. Friendly, helpful, full of comments and overall a real delight to deal with. Thank you so much as we know staff are lead by the attitude of their Leader. The hotel also looks great, rooms are a lovely size with all the right amenities a Lady on Business requires. Good Luck at WTM this week! Claire

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank clairemT2202YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear clairemT2202YE. Thank you for the lovely review and the wonderful feedback. I'll be sure to share this with the team. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff gave you the Yes! I Can service with a smile. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were beyond disappointed with the hotel- its is tired and far from a 4 star experience.

My main issues are/ were:

1/ The website is misleading (and remains so despite me telling them the issues):
* Ocean views not so much- if you can see the ocean it is through buildings- the hotel faces a road not the ocean!
* We saw zero elegant furnishings- everything looked like it was from the 80's and falling apart
* 2 on site restaurants- during our stay only 1 was ever open
* The sun at the swimming pool was very limited and it is tiny (it is what you would expect from a built up city)

2/ They do not uphold the promise of "100% satisfaction" and "if not satisfied you will make it right or you won't pay”- we asked to move hotels but they would not allow us to and offered no compensation

3/ The hotel is falling apart which managed admitted and it is due a refurb - curtains didn’t close and let sun in so you wake up super early, stains all over carpet, wardrobe and drawers not opening properly, only 1 lift working etc

It genuinely ruined our trip as we could not relax at the hotel and had to find other swimming pools and places to enjoy cape town from.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jotauscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear jotauscher. Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel. We appreciate your feedback it allows us to constantly improve and to always keep our guest centre-stage. I apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are continuously striving to improve the hotel and guest services to ensure that all guest experience out Yes I Can! service philosophy.Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed at the Radisson in Sea Point which had lovely clean rooms, serviced daily, friendly, helpful and professional staff. The hotel has a bus service that goes to the Waterfront on the hour until 10pm and collects guests from the Waterfront around 15mins past the hour until 22:15. They also have room service, which I have to admit was not worth the price but that's the only negative, however, there are plenty of places which you can walk to that is superb. The nice thing is the position of this hotel is very central so you are able to walk to Camps Bay, which my daughter and I did, we also walked to the Waterfront from time to time, it was amazing just to be free and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ynotlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear ynotlol. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We love hearing what guests have to say and read about their experience. I am happy to hear that you had the opportunity to make use of the complimentary shuttle to the V&A Waterfront and that you had time to stroll down the promenade and visit other places around the hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another holiday. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 157 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Address: 14 London Road | Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 334 - R 5 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and class will immediately come to mind when guests settle into their beautifully designed rooms. All 142 rooms, including 8 luxurious suites, are equipped with first-class features such as individual climate control, high speed Free Wi-Fi internet access and a unique view of the illustrious scenery of Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing