We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Guesthouse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Finest Guesthouse
Ranked #45 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at Cape Finest on our honeymoon in July and were very impressed with the service and value for money. From the stunning rooftop view of Cape Town and stylishly decorated rooms to the tasty breakfasts provided, this was an amazing experience we will remember for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Cape Finest Guesthouse is one of those rare gems that you're excited to find and share with others. Peter takes great care of his guests and we were very happy with his excellent communications with us and his attention to his guest throughout our stay. From a glass of wine upon arrival to the impeccable breakfast, Peter was the perfect host.

We stayed in the Jules Verne room which was lovely. Very modern and secure. Even though in was on the ground floor and only had windows in the front, the room was very bright and inviting. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and sheets and pillows were soft and luxurious. Plenty of HOT water in a spacious shower. TV with premium channels for those down times.

The rooftop terrace had awesome views of the city, ocean, and Table Mountain, especially at sunset. The location was on a relatively quiet street, close to lots of restaurants. Walking the streets in the area seemed fairly safe.

Breakfast was great! A large variety of breads, croissants, fruit, yogurt, fresh-squeezed orange juice, and eggs to order. It was incredible and we left completely satisfied.

I don't think you'll find this level of service or quality of accommodation a any hotel or guesthouse in Cape Town. Cape Finest Guesthouse lives up to its name. The finest.

Room Tip: We loved the Jules Verne room. Quiet and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We went to cape finest in beginning of July. It is really a perfect place to stay in Cape Town. Everything is nice, new and clean. The hosts Willy and Peter are very friendly and helpful. You see they enjoy having you around and showing you the best places of Cape Town. Breakfast is really good. Healy and tasteful. We recommend this place to everyone who goes to cape town!

Willem & Bertine

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Really is a fine guesthouse. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, fresh and savy interiors. Beautiful views of Cape Town and table mountain from the roof top. Breakfast was great. Parking and wifi were bonuses. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Great house, rooms, breakfast, roof, location, staff, plus. No complaints. We chose this because it was centrally located. We took the bus right there from the airport and walked to most things. Very helpful and friendly staff. Also, WIFI was strong and good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Wilton Manor Guest House
#40 of 156 in Cape Town Central
283 reviews
Cape Standard
#15 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#51 of 156 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayflowers Guest House
#11 of 156 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#18 of 156 in Cape Town Central
261 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Finest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Finest Guesthouse

Address: 17 Loader Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 369 - R 5 758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Finest Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting areas in Cape Town, this 6 room luxury guesthouse is a perfect base to explore the city. Not more than 5 minutes to the V&A Waterfront, CTICC, Table Mountain and city centre, this is an ideal spot. In need to relax? Go to our relaxing rooftop terrace and absorb the beauty of this city or simply bask in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cape Finest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing