We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
103
18
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
18
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de waterkant rooftop deck downstairs room tiny pool loader street eggs to order secure parking secure area perfect location comfortable bed table mountain restaurants and bars the ground floor a wonderful stay yogurt cape toilet
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Cape Finest Guesthouse is one of those rare gems that you're excited to find and share with others. Peter takes great care of his guests and we were very happy with his excellent communications with us and his attention to his guest throughout our stay. From a glass of wine upon arrival to the impeccable breakfast, Peter was the perfect host.

We stayed in the Jules Verne room which was lovely. Very modern and secure. Even though in was on the ground floor and only had windows in the front, the room was very bright and inviting. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and sheets and pillows were soft and luxurious. Plenty of HOT water in a spacious shower. TV with premium channels for those down times.

The rooftop terrace had awesome views of the city, ocean, and Table Mountain, especially at sunset. The location was on a relatively quiet street, close to lots of restaurants. Walking the streets in the area seemed fairly safe.

Breakfast was great! A large variety of breads, croissants, fruit, yogurt, fresh-squeezed orange juice, and eggs to order. It was incredible and we left completely satisfied.

I don't think you'll find this level of service or quality of accommodation a any hotel or guesthouse in Cape Town. Cape Finest Guesthouse lives up to its name. The finest.

Room Tip: We loved the Jules Verne room. Quiet and secure.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We went to cape finest in beginning of July. It is really a perfect place to stay in Cape Town. Everything is nice, new and clean. The hosts Willy and Peter are very friendly and helpful. You see they enjoy having you around and showing you the best places of Cape Town. Breakfast is really good. Healy and tasteful. We recommend this place to everyone who goes to cape town!

Willem & Bertine

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Really is a fine guesthouse. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, fresh and savy interiors. Beautiful views of Cape Town and table mountain from the roof top. Breakfast was great. Parking and wifi were bonuses. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Great house, rooms, breakfast, roof, location, staff, plus. No complaints. We chose this because it was centrally located. We took the bus right there from the airport and walked to most things. Very helpful and friendly staff. Also, WIFI was strong and good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We were in Cape Town for a week and needed a place to base ourselves to explore from and couldn't possibly have chosen anywhere better. Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, the most hospitable hosts you could imagine and an awesome roof terrace to enjoy stunning views over Cape Town and up to table mountain. Peter and Willy were so welcoming with the best tips to experience the city. From sneaky gin bars tucked away in town to the best hikes in the area they allowed us to enjoy the best that Cape Town has to offer during our short trip. They even managed to get a table at the The Test Kitchen which made our holiday! We wouldn't hesitate to go back and if you're looking in Cape Town don't look any further than this place.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews