We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 Hofmeyr
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite roomkloof streetfantastic locationquiet neighborhoodperfect place to staytable mountainconvenient locationother guestshome away from homestay there againstay in cape townpropertyvibeyamenitiesbedroomwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Charming besutifully decorated cottage in a quiet leafy street with absolute attention to every detail. We were in the white room which is beautifully decorated with a gorgeous bathroom.It was so cosy it was diffficult to leave.
The welcome was warm and the breakfasts really yummy.
Despite the fact that the house is two minutes walk to the cosmopolitan Kloof Street with its numerous restaurants and art gallery's and ten minutes from the city centre the locality is blissfully quiet and peaceful..We will definately use this edtablishment again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12HManager, Manager at 12 Hofmeyr, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much Moi for leaving us this lovely review. We loved having you stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tabitha, Cheryl, and Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this delightful place located in quiet tree lined street close to Cape Town City centre. Our room, The White Room, was spacious and very comfortable and we were made to feel so welcome.
Thank you Tabatha, Cheryl and Alex.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank N5982JDmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12HManager, Manager at 12 Hofmeyr, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tabitha, Cheryl, and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We were in Cape Town for three nights as a group of six: my parents, my husband, our two kids (10 and 13), and myself.

12 Hofmeyr house is perfect for a family group such as ours. We each had our own rooms, but appreciated the common area as a place to relax, visit, and play games. My parents had a large suite with a king size bed and my husband and I were in a slightly smaller (but still plenty spacious) suite with a king bed. The kids each had their own rooms upstairs.

We were greeted us when we first arrived and given a thorough tour of the house and its amenities. Tabitha, the greeter, was subsequently available via phone to provide advice for our visit to Table Mountain.

Cheryl and Alex were great as our breakfast cooks and attendants. We enjoyed speaking with them about life in Cape Town and enjoyed our breakfast every morning.

The location is quite convenient, and we happily took advantage of the many restaurants on Kloof Street for our dinners!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomOnTheGo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12HManager, General Manager at 12 Hofmeyr, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you Kelly for giving us this lovely feedback, and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm regards, Tabitha & The 12 Hofmeyr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 12 Hofmeyr after a booking somewhere else online went wrong. Within 20 minutes the lady was there & ready to receive me. Decor is beautiful and the finishings are luxurious. I didn't eat the breakfast but I saw what had been prepared for other guests & it looked amazing. Such a central, convenient location. I will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jennygriesel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12HManager, Manager at 12 Hofmeyr, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Jenny,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate the feedback, and we are so glad you had such a nice stay with us. Look forward to your next visit. :)

Warm regards, Tabitha & The 12 Hofmeyr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

12 Hofmeyr is just a Top Choice. Tabitha is great, really helpful with anything you might need in Cape Town and super flexible. Our flight was heavily delayed and she came to open us the door at 6am!
We stayed in the white room, which is simply amazing. The street is the safest it could be in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3685GLandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Hofmeyr, Manager at 12 Hofmeyr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review Andrea & Michele, we really appreciate it. :)

We were so happy to host you two, and look forward to you visiting us again.

Warm regards, Tabitha & The 12 Hofmeyr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews