We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bianca
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
52
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hostsperfect hostsbeautiful balconyperfect staytable mountainbus stopkloof streetcooked breakfasteasy accessenjoyed our stayevery morninghome away from homeperfect locationone nightwalking distancetaxihop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful b & b and really enjoyed it. The location is very central and you can reach the Kloof Street by feet. The rooms have everything you need, plus there is a nice terrace. The breakfast was great with the best coffee we had at our journey. The staff was very friendly, always helpful and had good recommendations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stal773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and_Dawn05, Owner at Villa Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for a great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. All the Best Dawn & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We had a really great start of our parental leave in South Africa and stayed 1 week with Dawn and David and their two dogs. Their hospitality is really great and the room and facilities are most suitable for families. Thanks for everything!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kleene_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and_Dawn05, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We enjoyed having you and your sweet daughter stay with us. The dogs miss Malena X Dawn & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Spending our last night here tonight and stayed here for 2 nights so far. Dawn and David have been lovely and welcoming. Can't do enough to help. David even came us a tour down to the centre to help get our bearings on our first day so very knowledge. Also, ordered us a taxi for the early hours tomorrow.

The breakfast is good! We had cut up fresh fruit with yogurt, cereal, pastries and Dawn/David will do you whatever cooked breakfast you'd like.

The room was lovely (room 1) - even better than expected from the pictures! Very spacious and comfortable as I've shared with my mum. Shower is hot and good pressure. The balcony is beautiful and although it's been very windy, we didn't feel it at all sitting out there. Room also has a hairdryer, quite a good variety of teas and coffees in the room (even more at breakfast), plenty of towels and even had a dressing gown we could use which is a lovely touch. When looking for a South African adapter, it shows a 3 rounded pin one. However, in room 1 there was a standard European 2 rounded pin socket.

There's a lovely sitting area outside with a kitchen where you can store your own things in the fridge. Unfortunately it was too windy to sit out there to catch the last bit of sun before sunset, but we sat on our own balcony instead. There is also an honesty fridge stocked with water and alcohol.

Location: Good! Quite close to centre but far enough out to be quiet and safe. One of the hop on and hop off buses stop off at the bottom of the hill (number 15) then just walk up it. Taxi from the V&A waterfront to here was 114 ZAR in one with a running meter and there was a bit of traffic. Cost us 50 ZAR from the centre (bus stop 5 on the hop on hop off bus).

We got a taxi from the airport (right outside) to here and was 260 ZAR, took about 25 minutes.

I'd recommend doing the hop on hop off bus as you can go round and see everything as there's different routes. We got the flexi 3 attractions ticket, valid for 14 days. 1st attraction was the bus, 2nd for the cable cart on table mountain and the 3rd we did a cruise, but there's a wide variety of attractions you can get for free with the tickets. Some are expensive so it works out cheaper getting the flexi ticket.

Would thoroughly recommend eating at the Life Grand along the V&A waterfront, the fillet of steak was amazing! We ate dinner there twice, not very expensive, great service, lovely food and is right on the waterfront.

This was our first trip and wish it was longer. If we manage to come back we would definitely stay here again! Thank you to Dawn and David! X

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and_Dawn05, Owner at Villa Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We enjoyed meeting you and having you stay twice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Convenient location just above the city center (great views), ample parking in front of the house, and very friendly reception. Nice, large room and very quiet in the evening. Highly recommended and I'll make sure to return when I visit Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and_Dawn05, Owner at Villa Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you will return one day. Kind Regards Dawn & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hosts are charming, the rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast is delicious. It is not very close to the center but it is also an advantage because it is a good and quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and_Dawn05, Owner at Villa Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We enjoyed having you stay with us and hopefully you will visit us again.
Kind Regards
Dawn & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews