We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blue House Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$145
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
67
35
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
35
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree continental breakfasttable mountain national parknice verandagreat locationvery pleasant staykloof streethonesty barcomfortable bedstwo blocksfamily roomquiet areanice breakfastbo kaaprooms are largesmall poolrental carsecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

A nice guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood, for those who do not necessarily want to stay in the downtown area. Friendly service. Very good value for the price. I would go back to the place again next time

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3916DLmatthiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Rooms spacious and clean. Honesty bar always stocked. Location excellent. Close to restaurants and in a more quite areas if the city. Only downside was parking on the street. Made use of Uber to get around. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank helenvn1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We relay enjoyed our stay at the Blue House guest house, the staff were very helpful, we enjoyed breakfast and sat on the veranda, which has great views of table mountain.
The location is perfect for walking into the centre of Cape Town , or just enjoy the great restaurants or bars minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackisle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at the Bluehouse for our honeymoon and had a fantastic experience. The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and there is even a small pool, ideal to relax after an intense day of hiking and visting. The location is also great, just off the lively Long and Kloof Streets, at the foot of Table Mountain National Park and near the colorfoul Bo-Kaap. You can walk safely in the streets during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

blue house guest house is situated perfectly close to a lot of nice restaurants and in a safe and calm neighbourhood. The personnel was very friendly and what we loved most was the huuuge bed in our apartment. We stayed in the room that has an own access from the garden. It was very clean. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 11norar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews