We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
36
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
36
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free continental breakfast table mountain national park nice veranda great location kloof street honesty bar comfortable beds two blocks guest house is six nights family room bo kaap small pool enjoyed our stay uber
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

A nice guesthouse in a quiet neighborhood, for those who do not necessarily want to stay in the downtown area. Friendly service. Very good value for the price. I would go back to the place again next time

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3916DLmatthiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Rooms spacious and clean. Honesty bar always stocked. Location excellent. Close to restaurants and in a more quite areas if the city. Only downside was parking on the street. Made use of Uber to get around. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank helenvn1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We relay enjoyed our stay at the Blue House guest house, the staff were very helpful, we enjoyed breakfast and sat on the veranda, which has great views of table mountain.
The location is perfect for walking into the centre of Cape Town , or just enjoy the great restaurants or bars minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackisle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at the Bluehouse for our honeymoon and had a fantastic experience. The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and there is even a small pool, ideal to relax after an intense day of hiking and visting. The location is also great, just off the lively Long and Kloof Streets, at the foot of Table Mountain National Park and near the colorfoul Bo-Kaap. You can walk safely in the streets during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

blue house guest house is situated perfectly close to a lot of nice restaurants and in a safe and calm neighbourhood. The personnel was very friendly and what we loved most was the huuuge bed in our apartment. We stayed in the room that has an own access from the garden. It was very clean. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 11norar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews