We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cape Town Trike Tours
from US$302,32
More Info
from US$159,74
More Info
from US$302,32
More Info
from US$302,32
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
99
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun fun fun great guide garden route day tour south africa ride landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

What an absolutely AWESOME day!! Surprised my 88 year old grandad for a unique tour of Cape Town on the back of Willem's trike. Super fun, safe and in my opinion the best way to get to know an area. Willem really goes the extra mile ;) We will be back. dankie dankie dankie

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank elsjeschreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you so much Elsje, it was great spending an afternoon with you and your grandfather. Thanks for being such awesome people.
God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Cape Town Trike Tours for the most exciting and novel way to see the beautiful Cape Peninsula (in my opinion). From collection to drop off( 9am to 5pm) we had the most memorable experience. Willem is a very knowledgeable guide and safe driver. We discovered a few firsts, which we had never explored before. Along the Atlantic Seaboard we could take a longer look at the exquisite seafront properties which are built on the steep slopes of Table Mountain. The curving Chapmans Peak drive (with 114 curves, Willem did admit he had not 'yet' counted them) by trike is just something one has to experience as is the long downward ride into Hout Bay. We enjoyed the smells of the ocean, the tree lined roads and the fynbos. If you are looking for something different, safe and exhilarating to do we can only recommend Cape Town Trike Tours. We previously booked the full day Hermanus and Whale Route tour as with this tour we were left with wonderful long lasting memories. Thank you Willem

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for the kind words Claudia...much appreciated. It was great spending the day with you again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

This was an experience and we enjoyed the ride and the hospitality. The quality of the ride was something we will and tell over and over again.
Thank you, keep up with what you doing.
Kind Regards
Flippe & Kaylene van Dyk

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Flippie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thank you so much Flippie...so glad you enjoyed the trip as much as I did. Hope to see you soon!

God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Really unique and fun experience. The trike is great fun and Willem has a wealth of interesting information about the area that we would have never gotten on our own. The drive itself was definitely the most scenic and beautiful that I had ever done. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Z7091MDchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Thank you Christine...it was my pleasure to show you that beautiful coastal road...so glad you enjoyed it. Hope you have a fantastic festive season with your loved ones. Regards to Kai.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Was an outstanding experience! The weather was great, good mood and awesome guide.Was fun seeing the beauties of the wine lands on a trike. Will do it again and highly recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank PappaStalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thank you Arzee...it was great spending the afternoon with you. Keep up the good grades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews