We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cape Town Trike Tours
from US$349,92
More Info
from US$184,89
More Info
from US$349,92
More Info
from US$349,92
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We had the pleasure to take the Signal Hill Romantic Sunset Tour with Willem last night. What an awesome experience. The ride, the views of Cape Town, stunning sunset and company of a very friendly tourguide was all amazing. Living in Cape Town now for 31 years and this was my first time up Signal Hill. What an hounour to be able to experience it like a tourists. What made it more special is to see that Willem enjoyed it just as much as we did. You can see the passion he has for the "work" he is doing. I will recommend a tour with Willem for anybody who would like to experience life in a different way.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hoofkantoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words Debbie. So glad you and Dirk enjoyed the tour with me. It was great seeing you both again. Hope you had a stunning birthday!

God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

What an amazing day with Willem and his Geel-Kameel on the Clarence Drive trip on Sunday 29 Decembder 2019. We couldn't have ended the year off on a better note exploring Cape Town's beautiful coastline. The trike is most comfortable, Willem our tour guide super knowledgeable about fascinating fats and history of the places we visited which included the pump house at Steenbras dam above Gordons Bay, a biker pub in Rooiels, Stoney Point in Bettys Bay to visit the penguins, drive through Kleinmond and finishing with a faboulous lunch in Hermanus. When Willem heard that Jolene had never been along the Hemel en Aarde Vallei, he took us back along that route which brought us out at Caledon to meet up with the N2 back to Cape Town. Another stop at the Houw Hoek Farm Stall for some of their delicious sausage rolls and apple crumble and then onto Grabouw and a last stop at the top of Sir Lowrys Pass for more pics and sights before delivering us safely back home! A trip with Cape Town Trike Tours is a MUST for anyone's bucket list, especially if you don't own a bike BUT want to experience the thrill and adventure of the ride. Thanks again Willem for an amazing day and experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank AlanConolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Thank you Alan. It was great spending the day with and Jolene. Thanks for the easy conversation and all the laughs...you both are awesome people. So glad you enjoyed it as much as I did...you were the perfect couple for my last tour of 2019.

May you both have an awesome 2020.

God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

This is our first visit to South Africa and after 3 weeks we wanted to finish our holiday on a High. Well Willem and his day tour around the coast to Hermanus including a pub stop, a lunch in Hermanus right next to the sea and the scenic views from his Boom Trike couldn’t be better. Thank you. We will certainly be recommending your tours on a Trike to our friends.

1  Thank Sharkeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

It was great meeting you and Jill yesterday Dave and I'm so glad you both enjoyed the tour as much as I did. Thanks for being such awesome people and I hope to see you back in Cape Town shortly again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We had a fantastic evening courtesy of Cape Town Trike tours. What a great experience and ride. Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank NigelS1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you Nigel. It was great meeting you and Diana...so glad you both enjoyed it.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Ditch the tour bus and hook up with Willem for an amazing ride out on his trike. Brilliant experience, Willem is a friendly guy with a wealth of knowledge, coupled with stunning views you couldn’t ask for more. I’d highly recommend anyone to give it a go. We got lucky with the weather and enjoyed amazing views en route to Hermanus. It’s a bit of a trek out of Cape Town but well worth it (with or without Whale sightings)! Even if it’s sunny, wrap up warm it gets windy on the open roads. And be prepared to be noticed!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank gillyt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetowntriketours, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Thanks for the kind words Gillian. It was my absolute pleasure showing you a small part of my beautiful city and I hope to see you back here shortly again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews