We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cape Town Trike Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Cape Town Trike Tours
from US$328,49
More Info
from US$167,89
More Info
from US$328,49
More Info
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapman's peak sunset tour wrap up warm signal hill day trip an incredible experience great guide photo opportunities camps bay geel sights wind thrill picnic adventure stops waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable evening with Willem as our host. He is excellent company and is really knowledgable . He catered the tour to our request ( even throwing in an impromptu visit to a store ) and we felt like nothing was too much trouble. Our picnic at Chapman’s Peak was really tasty ( and huge!) . Thank you to Willem’s wife for preparing this. We captured some beautiful photographs. Thank you Willem for a memorable experience ( and thank you for the advice to wrap up warm and bring an appetite )
Paul and Yvonne

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Donhumphrioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you so much Yvonne...it was great meeting you and Paul. Thanks for being such awesome people. Here's hoping I'll get to see you on your 5th visit to our shores.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We decided when we went back to Cape Town we would make sure we contacted Willem who owns CapeTown Trikes tours to arrange another trip out on his Yellow peril trike.
Absolutely awesome evening spent with Willem and his trike.
We met him at V & A wAterfront and did the Signal hill tour sunset tour .
We were treated like royalty and set off on our journey uptown Signal hill. Plenty of stops and photo opportunities on the way .Lots if people wave at you on the way up .
At the top of Signal Hill we chose a table to sit at and Willem produced Sparling wine and a scrumptious homemade nibbles from his wife Amanda .
Sat and watched the sun set amazing views .
Definitely would recommend this tour mind you I would happily go on any tour with Willem.
He does various tours maybe next time tour will be a day trip. Throughly enjoyed ourselves .

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you so much Julie...always great to see you and Nic. Thanks for being such awesome people. Enjoy your stay in South Africa and here's hoping to see you both soon again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an incredible experience Willem. We loved everything about it. The service was top notch and it was a pleasure meeting you. Definitely recommend this for all locals as it's an awesome way to see the city. Also, if you're looking for a romantic date idea look no further - this ticks all the boxes! We wish you all the best Willem

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Coralie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much Coralie...it was a pleasure meeting you and Gilbert and I'm glad to have played a small part in making his special day just that little bit more special. Hope to see you guy's soon again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have given my girlfriend a better gift for her 21st birthday. We did the Romantic Chapman's peak tour. The experience was so amazaing and to learn so much of Cape Town , via our Guide, was just a bonus. The power of the "Geel Kameel" was just extraordinary. I want to thank Cape Town Trike Tours for the experience. This will definitely go into the memorie books . I will definitely be making a few more bookings in the future.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ShaneK1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you Shane. I hope you spoilt Monique even more after the tour. Thanks for being such great company...I enjoyed it just as much.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I was waiting for that call all day....... the one saying sorry, we can't go on the trike in this weather.
But true to Cape Town weather, we set off from the V&A in beautiful sunshine. Around Greenpoint, Sea Point, Clifton, Camps Bay, past the cable car starting point and up-up-up to Signal Hill. Stopping along the way a few times to enjoy the magnificent scenery.
And then the mist came rolling in.... enveloping the hill and surrounds in grey, white, wet, cold ghostly magic. Not much to see of the sunset, but what a sight!!
Will we do it again? For sure!! Do we recommend it? Absolutely; a must do in Cape Town.
Thanks Willem for a magical afternoon of laughs, valuable tourist information, champagne, eats & treats and sharing your beautiful Cape with us!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ine-Marié R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much Ine-Marie. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Jerry. Thanks for being such an awesome couple...it makes my "job" so much easier with guests like you. I trust you had a wonderful flight back home and hope to see you both soon.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews