We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Cape Town Trike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cape Town Trike Tours offers a totally unique, fun and private touring option in Cape Town on a state of the art, German built Boom trike. The trike seats two passengers and helmets are provided. All tours are conducted by a registered tour guide. There is simply no better way to experience the stunning beauty of Cape Town...guaranteed!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chapman's peak"
in 7 reviews
"awesome evening"
in 3 reviews
"signal hill"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"camps bay"
in 3 reviews
"geel"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 5 reviews
"wind"
in 5 reviews
"thrill"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We decided when we went back to Cape Town we would make sure we contacted Willem who owns CapeTown Trikes tours to arrange another trip out on his Yellow peril trike.
Absolutely awesome evening spent with Willem and his trike.
We met him at V & A wAterfront and did the Signal hill tour sunset tour .
We were treated like royalty and set off on our journey uptown Signal hill. Plenty of stops and photo opportunities on the way .Lots if people wave at you on the way up .
At the top of Signal Hill we chose a table to sit at and Willem produced Sparling wine and a scrumptious homemade nibbles from his wife Amanda .
Sat and watched the sun set amazing views .
Definitely would recommend this tour mind you I would happily go on any tour with Willem.
He does various tours maybe next time tour will be a day trip. Throughly enjoyed ourselves .

Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you so much Julie...always great to see you and Nic. Thanks for being such awesome people. Enjoy your stay in South Africa and here's hoping to see you both soon again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an incredible experience Willem. We loved everything about it. The service was top notch and it was a pleasure meeting you. Definitely recommend this for all locals as it's an awesome way to see the city. Also, if you're looking for a romantic date idea look no further - this ticks all the boxes! We wish you all the best Willem

Thank Coralie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town T, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much Coralie...it was a pleasure meeting you and Gilbert and I'm glad to have played a small part in making his special day just that little bit more special. Hope to see you guy's soon again.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Town Trike Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing