We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Amazing (:”

Cape Town Trike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cape Town Trike Tours offers a totally unique, fun and private touring option in Cape Town on a state of the art, German built Boom trike. The trike seats two passengers and helmets are provided. All tours are conducted by a registered tour guide. There is simply no better way to experience the stunning beauty of Cape Town...guaranteed!
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have given my girlfriend a better gift for her 21st birthday. We did the Romantic Chapman's peak tour. The experience was so amazaing and to learn so much of Cape Town , via our Guide, was just a bonus. The power of the "Geel Kameel" was just extraordinary. I want to thank Cape Town Trike Tours for the experience. This will definitely go into the memorie books . I will definitely be making a few more bookings in the future.

Thank ShaneK1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you Shane. I hope you spoilt Monique even more after the tour. Thanks for being such great company...I enjoyed it just as much.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chapman's peak"
in 7 reviews
"awesome evening"
in 3 reviews
"signal hill"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"camps bay"
in 3 reviews
"geel"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 5 reviews
"wind"
in 5 reviews
"thrill"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I was waiting for that call all day....... the one saying sorry, we can't go on the trike in this weather.
But true to Cape Town weather, we set off from the V&A in beautiful sunshine. Around Greenpoint, Sea Point, Clifton, Camps Bay, past the cable car starting point and up-up-up to Signal Hill. Stopping along the way a few times to enjoy the magnificent scenery.
And then the mist came rolling in.... enveloping the hill and surrounds in grey, white, wet, cold ghostly magic. Not much to see of the sunset, but what a sight!!
Will we do it again? For sure!! Do we recommend it? Absolutely; a must do in Cape Town.
Thanks Willem for a magical afternoon of laughs, valuable tourist information, champagne, eats & treats and sharing your beautiful Cape with us!!

1  Thank Ine-Marié R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much Ine-Marie. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Jerry. Thanks for being such an awesome couple...it makes my "job" so much easier with guests like you. I trust you had a wonderful flight back home and hope to see you both soon.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Willem picked us up at our Hotel and our adventure began. Very comfortable ride and we went to a lovely fishing village and that great 114 turns on Chapman's Peak. He then took us to many beautiful sights and stopped for pictures and even let me do a bit of shopping. lol What a man.....
We are in our 70's and this was such a great thing to do. The sounds and sights were fantastic and far beats our trips on buses as you just can't stop as often or experience the turns without doing this. Wish we would have taken the full day tour.
CapeTown is AMAZING

Thank Werodeacamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetrike, Owner at Cape Town Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words Linda. It was an absolute pleasure meeting such an awesome couple like you and Derek. I really hope you will visit Cape Town again and then we'll do that full day tour.
God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Town Trike Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing