We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location in Tamboerskloof - Icon Villas was...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bamanning
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location in Tamboerskloof - Icon Villas was great”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I stayed for a week in July. We had a wonderful visit and will definitely return and use Icon Villas again. We arrived late in the night, and the management had someone there to meet us and help get us settled into the apartment. The apartment is stocked with essentials (sugar, coffee, tea, a cappuccino maker); perhaps most importantly after our long trip, Icon also provided a nice bottle of wine and biscuits as a welcome gift. The building is secure and the apartment is centrally located -- an easy walk to lots of cafes and restaurants (go to Tamboers Winkel for breakfast) and just a few minutes by car or Citibus to Table Mountain, Camps Bay and the Waterfront. Clean, quiet and comfortably furnished with a nice view and a great deck. Secure parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
It was wonderful having you and your family stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We really value hearing this from our guests and look forward to having you back with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade E
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Highly Recommended

Palmkloof Penthouse was fantastic. Reminded us of our home away from home. Perfect amenities , spacious , centrally located with great views. Our hosts Icon Villas were awesome.Save this property to your wish list on your next visit to Cape Town !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Palmkloof Penthouse soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie2...
Antony
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Awesome apartment to stay in Cape Town ! we had a fondly welcome by Icons villas, the apartment is splendid, very well located and equipped. It's definitely the perfect place to stay in Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, communication, design, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Palmkloof Penthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cape Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: no shower head that could be handled by hand
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oboolsen
plettenberg bay
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have rented villas through Icon Villas and always our experience from start to finish was superb! They seem to be particular to the finest rentals available and help match your needs with that of the villa. This villa, located at the top of the building had magnificent views of Table Mountain, Lions Head and Signal Hill. A wonderful patio to entertain some friends. The kitchen was fairly well equipped if you like to cook. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom clean and efficient. We had several evenings resting and watching TV after long days of wine and food parings. Icon Villas staff were great to work with from the onset until departure. Would highly recommend them for any travel stay in CapeTown!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking distance and convenience to town and overall comfort of villa
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We always enjoy hearing from our guests and are thrilled when they've had such a good stay. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing