We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fell in love with Africa

My husband and I wanted to see NE Africa. We were on an Overland truck with 13 other adventurers... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Eldon H
,
Waterloo, Canada
Fantastic!!!!

My husband and I did the 43 day adventure trip from Kenya to Capetown. We can’t begin to tell you... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2024
Lorraine A
,
Delta
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from R 1 575,48
More Info
from R 1 119,92
More Info
from R 565,00
More Info
from R 640,00
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
103
19
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
19
3
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

This trip was even more amazing than I thought it would be. Tour leader and driver Pili and Khumbu were fantastic, great cooking and support all the way. Exemplary. The campsites were really good, either wild or with a much needed pool at day’s end - it was hot! Impressed with the included trips and options. Highlight was the skydive with Ground Rush and rafting at Victoria Falls. Saw a lot of amazing wildlife. Can’t wait to book on again with Acacia from Victoria Falls to Nairobi!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArnoD332, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your tour with us. We will also share your kind words with Phili and Khumbu.

Thank you,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

Absolutely amazing from start to finish.
We did a tour from pretoria finishing in livingston and it was hands down the best experience of my entire life.
i honestly don’t think the trip wouldn’t have been the same without our fantastic guide kingston and brilliant driver moto. these guys deserve all the credit in the world because of their hospitality, knowledge and the 10 star treatment.
the experiences we had over the course of this tour were just absolutely unbelievable and we had no set backs what so ever.
i will never ever forget this trip, the people we met and friendships made along the way and most importantly kingston and moto…

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Pete and Francis were incredible! They were so kind and knowledgeable and really went above and beyond to make sure we all had the best trip possible. The entire trip ran smoothly and the food was also delicious! We had an incredible time in Uganda.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank sarahpinter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Acacia were absolutely fantastic on our 9 day tour. Our guide Krispen and our Driver Francis were top notch. Great food, lovely group, fantastic price. If you are looking into a trip around Africa I would highly recommend using Acacia 👌

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Kye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArnoD332, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear 602kyet,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words about Krispen and Francis. We will make sure the team receives your excellent feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Africa soon.

All the best,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

I can't even describe how special and amazing this tour was. Pete and Francis (our guides) are truly what made the trip so amazing. They were both so kind, thoughtful and caring. It felt like a family away from home.

Yes, the tour itself was extraordinary. The sites, sounds, tastes etc. Amazing. However, it is the people that make this tour and these people will always mean. The world to myself and my husband.

If you go on this tour request these guides! You won't regret it!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank christineeZ3949WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArnoD332, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2023

Dear christineeZ3949WU,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your Africa experience with us. We have passed your kind words on to Pete and Francis. :-)

All the best,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews