We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Acacia Africa
from US$2 706,92
More Info
from US$1 943,43
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta vic falls amazing wildlife fellow tourists felt safe at all times amazing trip great company driver africa gorillas continent accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

we met a special group of people and the experience was great overall. the driving was long but worth it. encountering the gorillas was amazing, and also seeing so many other animals.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frankiemeilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear frankiemeilak,

Thank you for sending this review! We are super happy you enjoyed this Gorilla Trekking tour and got to view these majestic creatures in the wild. What an experience! We hope to see back in Africa again for another adventure soon.
Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

It's always the best to visit the Parks and the sightings of Chimpanzees in Queen Elizabeth and tracking the Gorillas in Bwindi forest. Visiting the parks in Kenya, Nakuru and Masai mara is quite exciting and memories stay forever as you see lions, zebras, Elephants, Buffaloes, Cheetah and leopard. It's really worth it to go on that trip.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank KhumbuMthulisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Khumbu, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are really glad your 18-day Gorilla trekking tour met your expectations and that you left with a treasure trove of memories. We hope to see you back for another adventure real soon.

Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Enjoy watching the ever changing jawdropping landscapes and amazing wildlife with almost 360 views from your seat ... I LOVED IT.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eromaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Eromych,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, much appreciated! Travelling by overland is certainly a lot of fun. Our trucks are built to withstand the harsh terrains of the African roads but have some comfort too. The height is one of the plus factors - great views as you mentioned :). We are really happy you had such a great time and that the tour exceeded all your expectations. We hope to see you again for another adventure soon.
Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

My fiance and I completed this tour and had a great time. The National Parks were amazing, the scenery incredible and we loved the included activities.

The truck and tents were very comfortable and our guide Crispen was very knowledgeable and let us know in advance what was coming up and when we should buy things / withdraw more money etc... Our driver Harmony was just lovely and I always enjoyed having a chat with him at our campsites.

The camp sites were all really nice - it was great to fall asleep to the sound of lions roaring or sleep under the stars in the desert.

The only downsides were - on other overland trips I have been on they take a tipping kitty at the start and the tour leader manages the tips along the way. I found it tricky trying to figure out what the appropriate amount to tip was.

Also other tours have guidelines aout what to tip the guide and driver which is re-iterated by the tout leader at the end of the tour. In this case it wasn't andmany other people on the tour just used this as an excuse to not tip at all, or very little- which I think was pretty poor form and made me feel like I had to tip more to make up for them.

The other downside was the duty roster - sometimes I felt like I was held back from going in the pool or going for a walk because I had to stay and cook - It felt to restrictive - I prefer when the people on tour just work it out together rather than have a roster. The roster also meant some people barely cooked at all because they always fell on days where we didn't have to, yet others had to cook all the time. Perhaps a different system would work better.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 803sherridang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear 803she,

Thank you for taking the time to post your honest review. We are really happy you had a wonderful trip in East Africa visting the tour highlights and that Crispen and Harmony excedded all expectations as crew. We will be sure to pass your complements to them.
We are also grateful for you making these comments and thank you for bringing matters forward. Feedback always helps us identify where improvements can be made to make the trip better in the future – which is something we strive for.
Thanks again, Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I had an incredible experience with Acacia and one which I will never forget. They are true professionals in what they do and highly recommended .

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for sending this review. We are really happy you had a great experience travelling Acacia and we hope to see you again on another adventure in the near future.
All the Best,
Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews