We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11-Day Zanzibar to Serengeti (Adventure Camping Tour)
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
US$2 509,68
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Acacia Africa
from US$2 715,08
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
100
18
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
18
3
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Brilliant locations, excellent food, beautiful people and a great deal of fun. Our tour leader and driver made us feel we were on a trip with friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank radaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear radaman1, Thank you for sending your amazing review! We are really happy to hear you had such a wonderful tour with Acacia and that your crew were great. This really makes a trip having fun and reliable crew. We hope to see you again on another adventure soon.

Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

I had a great time traveling with Acacia and would recommend it to everyone. Eva and Joe were amazing guides and Stretch (Dom) was an absolute legend of a driver.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Discover45100882775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Discovry45100882775,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be sure to let Eva, Stretch and Joe know that you have written this, they will be super happy! We hope to see you again on another adventure in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

My trip with Acacia Africa doing the 29 day East African explorer was absolutely incredible. Leading up to the trip I expected the bare minimum considering it is Africa, however, I was pleasantly surprised by the standards Acacia provided. The truck, whilst not luxurious, provided a good deal of comfort with safe lockers to store everyone’s luggage. The tents and camping was also better than expected, with the trip stopping at some really stunning campsites, most of which provided showers and wifi. Along the way we also had the option to upgrade to a room for the night if we wanted to get out of the tents. This was a great option, especially for the nights we arrived in the dark or if it was raining and there was always a variation of rooms with different prices available. Another pleasant surprise was the meals we were provided. My tour leaders Philile and Khumbu were fantastic cooks, always providing plenty of extremely delicious meals which were always bursting with flavour.

Another major positive to the tour was the fantastic tour guides Philile and Khumbu. Without their knowledge and expertise, along with friendship and beaming personalities, the trip wouldn’t have been anywhere near as good as it was.

Lastly, the included activities were all flawlessly run and unforgettable experiences. Each stop provided a new adventure in the amazing African culture.

Overall, this trip was incredible. The safaris, people, beaches, culture etc. were all so much greater than words can explain. My month with my Acacia family is one I will never forget.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream07140473293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Dream07140473293 - Thank you for your AMAZING review. We're thrilled to hear Khumbu and Phillip made your trip such a memorable one for you and we will certainly share this feedback with them. We are also pleased to see that your trip with Acacia was a good one and that your lasting memories will be of the amazing sights, and awesome experiences had. Hope to see you again soon!
Kindest regards, Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Doing a tour with Acacia to Kruger National Park and Victoria Falls was by far the highlight of my trip. Our group leader Joe was fantastic and I'm amazed at how many great experiences we managed to fit into just one week. Would highly recommend booking a tour with Acacia.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Global08794391137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Global08794391137 - thank you for your kind words and review. We are so pleased to hear that your trip with Acacia on the Kruger to Victoria Falls tour was so much fun. Jo will be happy to hear your feedback and we will be sure to let him know. We hope to see you back on another Acacia adventure soon. Maybe East Africa?
Thank you again,
Kindest regards,
Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

I had a great time with Acacia travelling around Eastern Africa. The layout of the trip and the smoothness to which it ran was amazing. The overland truck and its onboard facilities were of high standards and made the trip extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Our trip leader and driver were the best in the business - they were both very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable people who made our trip the best it could be. Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Africa.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cruiser55651215695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Cruiser55651215695 - Thank you for your amazing review! We are really happy to hear you had such a wonderful tour with Acacia to East Africa. We hope to see you again for another adventure in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews