We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
Tours from Acacia Africa tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Acacia Africa
from US$2 105,56
More Info
from US$1 849,93
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
56
10
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
10
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta optional activities vic falls tour leader small group long days gweta lodge game drives day tour life changing experience feel unsafe wild animals their natural habitat kruger national park fantastic trip an adventure an unforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My trip with Acacia Africa doing the 29 day East African explorer was absolutely incredible. Leading up to the trip I expected the bare minimum considering it is Africa, however, I was pleasantly surprised by the standards Acacia provided. The truck, whilst not luxurious, provided a good deal of comfort with safe lockers to store everyone’s luggage. The tents and camping was also better than expected, with the trip stopping at some really stunning campsites, most of which provided showers and wifi. Along the way we also had the option to upgrade to a room for the night if we wanted to get out of the tents. This was a great option, especially for the nights we arrived in the dark or if it was raining and there was always a variation of rooms with different prices available. Another pleasant surprise was the meals we were provided. My tour leaders Philile and Khumbu were fantastic cooks, always providing plenty of extremely delicious meals which were always bursting with flavour.

Another major positive to the tour was the fantastic tour guides Philile and Khumbu. Without their knowledge and expertise, along with friendship and beaming personalities, the trip wouldn’t have been anywhere near as good as it was.

Lastly, the included activities were all flawlessly run and unforgettable experiences. Each stop provided a new adventure in the amazing African culture.

Overall, this trip was incredible. The safaris, people, beaches, culture etc. were all so much greater than words can explain. My month with my Acacia family is one I will never forget.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream07140473293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dream07140473293 - Thank you for your AMAZING review. We're thrilled to hear Khumbu and Phillip made your trip such a memorable one for you and we will certainly share this feedback with them. We are also pleased to see that your trip with Acacia was a good one and that your lasting memories will be of the amazing sights, and awesome experiences had. Hope to see you again soon!
Kindest regards, Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doing a tour with Acacia to Kruger National Park and Victoria Falls was by far the highlight of my trip. Our group leader Joe was fantastic and I'm amazed at how many great experiences we managed to fit into just one week. Would highly recommend booking a tour with Acacia.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Global08794391137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Global08794391137 - thank you for your kind words and review. We are so pleased to hear that your trip with Acacia on the Kruger to Victoria Falls tour was so much fun. Jo will be happy to hear your feedback and we will be sure to let him know. We hope to see you back on another Acacia adventure soon. Maybe East Africa?
Thank you again,
Kindest regards,
Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great time with Acacia travelling around Eastern Africa. The layout of the trip and the smoothness to which it ran was amazing. The overland truck and its onboard facilities were of high standards and made the trip extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Our trip leader and driver were the best in the business - they were both very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable people who made our trip the best it could be. Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Africa.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cruiser55651215695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL7269, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cruiser55651215695 - Thank you for your amazing review! We are really happy to hear you had such a wonderful tour with Acacia to East Africa. We hope to see you again for another adventure in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Michelle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a very good Tour, nice people. We had fun!
The tents although weren‘t the best..but camping is never really fun. It‘s perfect to meet new people and see as much as you can in a few days

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Relax45685694105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaMichelle, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Relax45685694105, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent Acacia tour. We are grateful for you making these comments and thank you for bringing matters about the tents forward. We will be sure to look into this. We hope to see you back for another adventure in the near future as we do offer accommodated tours as well, should camping next time not be for you.
Thanks again!
Kindest regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved everything. The food that Eva and Crispy served was divine every night! The campsites had amazing views. It's important to keep in mind to get places you have to ride on the truck - so you're on the road a lot but it's part of the experience. Definitely worth the money and would do a longer tour next time! We were very fortunate to have a cool diverse group of 13 mostly in the 20's so we all got along really well. Thanks Acacia!

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaMichelle, Sales and Marketing at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karise B, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful trip with us. We will definitely let the crew know you have sent this. They will be so happy!
Kindest regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews