We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Acacia Africa
from US$2 432,51
More Info
from US$1 737,22
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta vic falls amazing wildlife fellow tourists felt safe at all times amazing trip great company driver africa gorillas continent accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I went through Acasia Africa to do an Africa Insight, the tour lasted a week and was jam packed with good times!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank oliverlord31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Oliverlord31 - thanks for taking the time to post your review and glad to hear you had such good times ;). Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This was an amazing experience, exploring Botswana with a great group of 10 people for 7 days. We had some fantastic moments, watching the elephants cross the river in Chobe, seeing the milky way and the planets in the crystal clear Okavango night sky, watching the giraffes in the Khama Rhino Sanctuary, seeing bush babys scamper down the trees at one of the lodges, doing the flight over the Okvango delta, playing volleyball with the group at Maun, and much more. There was a lot of driving, some of it on pretty bumpy roads, and some of the accommodation is pretty basic, but its all worth it for the amazing things you see the brilliant people you meet and the memories you make. Also the bus was actually very spacious and air conditioned, and our guides Simon and Servius were very knowledgeable, incredible helpful and professional, both of which helped enormously to make the experience so good.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank stu2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Stuart - Botswana truly is such a magical place and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your trip there. We'll pass your compliments on to Simon & Servius and hope to see you in Africa again soon! Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

It was my first tour with Acacia, but maybe not the last one. I did the tour from Livingstone to Swakopmund and really liked the set of the tour: it was a combination of a lot of different experiences: Vic Falls, Safaris, Okavango Delta and then the desert in Namibia. Our driver and guide were both very professional, enthusiastic, but also funny and we all had a great time. I can highly recommend it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Theresa12398765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Theresa12398765 - thank you for sharing your comments on your recent tour with us. We are thrilled to hear your Desert & Delta Express tour exceeded your expectations and that the crew were able to share their love of Africa with you. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

If you have any hesitation, just book it. It's great value for your money, and if your trip is anything like ours, you'll see incredible things, spend time with wonderful people, and learn lots from some of the best guides your could ever ask for. Special shout out to Jack (Moyenda) and Masai (Paul) our guides from Cape Town to Livingstone, who made living in tents and riding a big truck with 22 people some of the best times we've had. Don't worry about it being a participation tour--that really just means you'll help pack up the chairs from around the campfire, might cut up some vegetables, and will take a few turns cleaning some of the cookware. If you're not uniquely lazy, you'll probably even enjoy the few assigned tasks which help bond the group--especially the dance of the dishes.

A few tips: pack light (you don't need that many sets of clothes), bring warm clothes for the chilly nights if you're there in winter (the right clothes and a good blanket make all the difference), buy yourself a good pillow when you arrive (you can donate it at the end), plan to do some of the optional activities (almost all of them were worth it), and keep in mind that you'll see some incredible places that you'll certainly feel the need to come back to for a longer stay. Also, the food is incredible, so don't worry about that. Plus, the toilets, showers, and wifi were generally clean, hot, and working adequately where that was advertised.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Lisa J
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Ocean to Ocean overland tour with Acacia. It's awesome to hear you had such a great time getting to know your fellow passengers and seeing the highlights of Southern Africa along the way. We'll pass your compliments on to Moyenda and Paul too as I'm sure they'll be delighted to hear they made your tour so memorable. We hope to see you come back soon!
Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I did this trip as a solo female traveller as part of a 18-39 tour. My group size varied from 10 to 19 people, and consisted of a great mix of ages, nationalities, and travel experience. I did the tour as a camper, and so I was in a tent most nights - the tents provided are sturdy and well suited to the climate, and all of the campsites were very good, most of them having hot showers, electricity, and basic wifi. The Acacia bus was secure, comfortable, and well equipped. All of my guides and drivers were absolutely lovely people, who obviously love their jobs and are passionate about everything that Africa has to offer. All in all, I will certainly be using Acacia again!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews