We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Africa”
Review of Acacia Africa

Acacia Africa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1 925,61*
and up
14-Day Small Group South Africa Safari from...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acacia Africa offers value for money Overland & Small Group Safaris, Adventure tours, Treks and Private Day Tours in Southern and East Africa. We operate tours and safaris with passion and over two decades of experience, ensuring high standards allowing us to grow successfully in a socially and ecologically responsible way. Owner managed team and dedicated guides guarantee passionate attention to quality.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been in 2 months Overland trough Africa; started from Nairobi, went trough Uganda, from east to west and than all the way down to Cape town. It's Been AMAZIN, even because our crew (Pete & Francis highly reccomended).

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pietropaolor978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pietro - it's always lovely to hear that our crew and wonderful continent were able to give you lasting memories. We'll be sure to let Pete & Francis know how much you enjoyed your Ultimate African Overlander!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"okavango delta"
in 13 reviews
"optional activities"
in 7 reviews
"vic falls"
in 14 reviews
"tour leader"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 8 reviews
"long driving"
in 3 reviews
"long days"
in 3 reviews
"chobe national park"
in 3 reviews
"blyde canyon"
in 2 reviews
"gweta lodge"
in 2 reviews
"camping safari"
in 2 reviews
"white rhino"
in 2 reviews
"game drives"
in 4 reviews
"life changing experience"
in 2 reviews
"feel unsafe"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 5 reviews
"wild animals"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

I went through Acasia Africa to do an Africa Insight, the tour lasted a week and was jam packed with good times!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank oliverlord31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Oliverlord31 - thanks for taking the time to post your review and glad to hear you had such good times ;). Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

It was my first tour with Acacia, but maybe not the last one. I did the tour from Livingstone to Swakopmund and really liked the set of the tour: it was a combination of a lot of different experiences: Vic Falls, Safaris, Okavango Delta and then the desert in Namibia. Our driver and guide were both very professional, enthusiastic, but also funny and we all had a great time. I can highly recommend it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Theresa12398765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Theresa12398765 - thank you for sharing your comments on your recent tour with us. We are thrilled to hear your Desert & Delta Express tour exceeded your expectations and that the crew were able to share their love of Africa with you. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

If you have any hesitation, just book it. It's great value for your money, and if your trip is anything like ours, you'll see incredible things, spend time with wonderful people, and learn lots from some of the best guides your could ever ask for. Special shout out to Jack (Moyenda) and Masai (Paul) our guides from Cape Town to Livingstone, who made living in tents and riding a big truck with 22 people some of the best times we've had. Don't worry about it being a participation tour--that really just means you'll help pack up the chairs from around the campfire, might cut up some vegetables, and will take a few turns cleaning some of the cookware. If you're not uniquely lazy, you'll probably even enjoy the few assigned tasks which help bond the group--especially the dance of the dishes.

A few tips: pack light (you don't need that many sets of clothes), bring warm clothes for the chilly nights if you're there in winter (the right clothes and a good blanket make all the difference), buy yourself a good pillow when you arrive (you can donate it at the end), plan to do some of the optional activities (almost all of them were worth it), and keep in mind that you'll see some incredible places that you'll certainly feel the need to come back to for a longer stay. Also, the food is incredible, so don't worry about that. Plus, the toilets, showers, and wifi were generally clean, hot, and working adequately where that was advertised.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Lisa J
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Ocean to Ocean overland tour with Acacia. It's awesome to hear you had such a great time getting to know your fellow passengers and seeing the highlights of Southern Africa along the way. We'll pass your compliments on to Moyenda and Paul too as I'm sure they'll be delighted to hear they made your tour so memorable. We hope to see you come back soon!
Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acacia Africa also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Acacia Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing