We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Acacia Africa
from US$2 432,51
More Info
from US$1 737,22
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
17
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta vic falls amazing wildlife fellow tourists felt safe at all times amazing trip great company driver africa gorillas continent accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I did this trip as a solo female traveller as part of a 18-39 tour. My group size varied from 10 to 19 people, and consisted of a great mix of ages, nationalities, and travel experience. I did the tour as a camper, and so I was in a tent most nights - the tents provided are sturdy and well suited to the climate, and all of the campsites were very good, most of them having hot showers, electricity, and basic wifi. The Acacia bus was secure, comfortable, and well equipped. All of my guides and drivers were absolutely lovely people, who obviously love their jobs and are passionate about everything that Africa has to offer. All in all, I will certainly be using Acacia again!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

"I just travelled through East Africa with Acacia Adventures and it’s been one of the best trips of my life. The guides throughout the trip were fantastic, being both hospitable and knowledgeable. The truck was spacious and comfortable and the lockers at the back for our bags were super convenient. The tents were easy to put up and pack up. The food was AMAZING! I never expected to put on weight on this trip but it definitely happened haha. I still can’t believe how Sam and Crispin managed to produce such amazing food while camping.
As far as the itinerary goes, we got to see all the hot spots with some unexpected additions. For those going to see the Gorilla’s, the Chimpanzee trekking was an addition that I didn’t expect to be a highlight, but it went so far above and beyond my expectations. It was one of the most moving experiences and I loved every moment I spent in the jungle with them. The accommodation in Zanzibar was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely travel with Acacia again, this trip was the best way to spend six weeks and Africa was the adventure of a lifetime."

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank StephB1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Steph B - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Acacia. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Crispen & Sam and look forward to seeing you back in Africa again. Regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We visited nice places. really friendly people and guides. An adventure that we will never forget.I can really recommend to trade with Acacia!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jelte31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review Jelte31 - we hope to see you travel with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

In my opinion, Acacia Africa is the perfect way to see the spectacular splendor of Africa. The trips combine a perfect combination of tourism and exposure to the real Africa. The guides are extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Each days itinerary is very carefully explained the night before. The drivers keep your safety in mind at all time and double as excellent spotters of animals while on safari. While the accommodations are not luxurious, they are perfectly satisfactory and I loved supporting local businesses rather than chains. The food provided exceeded my expectations. It was delicious and there was always enough to have seconds. While traveling through Africa itself can present unexpected challenges, traffic, bad roads, unexpected breakdowns, the team handled everything professionally and kept us happy and well cared for. It all just added to the experience. A special shout out to our guide Liz Njuguna whose energy and enthusiasm made our trip unforgettable. If you want a vacation, go to the Caribbean. If you want an adventure go with Acacia Africa.

Thank Roldanlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine_Acacia, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review Roldan L - we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Liz & Ben and hope to see you travel with us on our southern routes in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I had a fantastic time on this accommodated Cape Desert Safari Tour. It was perfectly organised. All the accommodation was great. We also slept 2 nights in a tent, which was easy to put up. The truck we used was perfect for this kind of trip. It fits 26 people but we were with 10 (included driver and guide) so we had plenty of room. These trucks are comfortable for the unpaved roads of Namibia.
It had a freezer, cool boxes so we could keep our drinks and food cold. With the big windows you have a perfect view and this combined with the hight of the truck makes it excellent to go on game drives.
You will spend a lot of time on the truck but you will pass through the most beautifull and varied landscapes.
Seeing the wild animals in their natural habitat is fantastic.
Being from Belgium tto much light pollution), I had never seen such a beautifull sky full of stars.
Our driver (Khumbu) and guide (Philile) were amazing. They did everything to give us a good time. The meals they prepared were outstanding. Never had better meals during an overland like this.
They clearly know what they where doing, are very professional, gave us lots of information.

The optional activities on this trip were great as well and of good value.

I can definitely recommand this trip and company for your trips to Africa.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank wernervanvlasselaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arno D, Manager at Acacia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Werner

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us and we are glad you enjoyed the Cape Desert Safari Accommodated tour. It's always great to hear that our crew were able to show you how special this part of Africa is and that you enjoyed the facilities in Namibia and South Africa en-route.

We shall pass on your compliments to your Acacia tour crew - Khumbu and Philile.

Kind regards,
The Acacia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews