We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as an italian travelling in SAfrica this is very good”
Review of Gelato Mania

Gelato Mania
Ranked #15 of 31 Dessert in Cape Town Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2018

in Italy it would get a lower score, but the comparison is unfair . this is very good, and locally one of the best, notably salted caramel . we have been coming back and will do so

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolass208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Whenever I visit Cape Town, Gelato Mania is one of the first places I visit
Their Pino Penquino** flavour is amazing in any season of the year.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank michalsegal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I make sure I visit this place every time I come to Cape Town. Their Gelato, waffles and pancakes are really really good. It's a bit expensive though, but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Seyyah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Good Italian ice cream and it is just what you need when in Camps Bay. Would recommended, however the ice cream scoops are a bit on the high side, approximately 3 Euros for a scoop.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Laila44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

After walking the beach and Promenade of Camps Bay we were ready for an ice cream. We located Gelato Mania and all of its’ wonderful flavours. Remember there is a difference between gelato and ice cream.

They are a little pricey but a great way to end an afternoon by the beach.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Mania also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Gelato Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing