We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$49
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$971
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
307
145
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
145
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo kaapcommunal kitchensecurity guardlong streetwithin walking distancestay in cape towngreenmarket squarea lovely stayexcellent locationgarden routesignal hillyogurtbars and restaurantstable mountainbrucewaleaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed in Rose Lodge last month. I was working in Cape Town, staying in an hotel in the suburbs, but I wanted to be in the city for the weekend. Rose Lodge was recommended in the Rough Guide to Cape Town and it really is superb. It's right in the middle of the city, in the Bo-Kaap, it's extremely safe, it's bright, modern and clean, the staff are superb and friendly, and Bruce the owner has two adorable dogs.

Go there. Have fun.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemansbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Great to hear you liked it at our guesthouse so much Mike ! I think a lot also has to do with the guests and their expectations. We look forward to your return :-)
Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I checked into this hotel rather late and found the staff was there waiting a few hours after check in and was very friendly. I had to leave very early the next morning and staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything in order which was very nice. If you are a female traveling alone, don't walk around at night in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7632GOannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in that beautiful lodge. The staff has been so friendly! The breakfast was awesome.
Also is the lodge is very well located in Cape Town. There are many good restaurants close by.
We will book Rose lodge again if we'll come back to Cape Town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Romy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A lovely, clean and comfortable B&B ideally located in Bo-Kaap, Cape Town. The owner and staff members were wonderful, friendly and very helpful to our needs. We had lovely scrambled eggs most days with freshly cooked rolls and muffins everyday with fresh fruit and unlimited tea and coffee brilliant start to the day. Would highly recommend a stay as I would definitely return so Thanks Guys :)))

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review Tammy.
Kind regards,
Bruce & the Rose Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, private and a concierge for whom nothing is too much trouble. Bruce will book taxis, adhere to any requests within minutes of an email being sent and even take guests out to dinner if you are in need of company. The only irk is the patchy wi fi in my upstairs room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews