We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
312
149
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
149
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap rose street communal kitchen security guard long street within walking distance three rooms stay in cape town great shower every morning a lovely stay excellent location signal hill yogurt bars and restaurants table mountain bruce
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed in Rose Lodge last month. I was working in Cape Town, staying in an hotel in the suburbs, but I wanted to be in the city for the weekend. Rose Lodge was recommended in the Rough Guide to Cape Town and it really is superb. It's right in the middle of the city, in the Bo-Kaap, it's extremely safe, it's bright, modern and clean, the staff are superb and friendly, and Bruce the owner has two adorable dogs.

Go there. Have fun.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemansbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Great to hear you liked it at our guesthouse so much Mike ! I think a lot also has to do with the guests and their expectations. We look forward to your return :-)
Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I checked into this hotel rather late and found the staff was there waiting a few hours after check in and was very friendly. I had to leave very early the next morning and staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything in order which was very nice. If you are a female traveling alone, don't walk around at night in this area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7632GOannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in that beautiful lodge. The staff has been so friendly! The breakfast was awesome.
Also is the lodge is very well located in Cape Town. There are many good restaurants close by.
We will book Rose lodge again if we'll come back to Cape Town.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank romyy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Romy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A lovely, clean and comfortable B&B ideally located in Bo-Kaap, Cape Town. The owner and staff members were wonderful, friendly and very helpful to our needs. We had lovely scrambled eggs most days with freshly cooked rolls and muffins everyday with fresh fruit and unlimited tea and coffee brilliant start to the day. Would highly recommend a stay as I would definitely return so Thanks Guys :)))

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review Tammy.
Kind regards,
Bruce & the Rose Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, private and a concierge for whom nothing is too much trouble. Bruce will book taxis, adhere to any requests within minutes of an email being sent and even take guests out to dinner if you are in need of company. The only irk is the patchy wi fi in my upstairs room.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews