We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$149
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$856
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
307
145
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
145
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo kaapcommunal kitchensecurity guardlong streetwithin walking distancestay in cape towngreenmarket squarea lovely stayexcellent locationgarden routesignal hillyogurtbars and restaurantstable mountainbrucewaleaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I checked into this hotel rather late and found the staff was there waiting a few hours after check in and was very friendly. I had to leave very early the next morning and staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything in order which was very nice. If you are a female traveling alone, don't walk around at night in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7632GOannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in that beautiful lodge. The staff has been so friendly! The breakfast was awesome.
Also is the lodge is very well located in Cape Town. There are many good restaurants close by.
We will book Rose lodge again if we'll come back to Cape Town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Romy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A lovely, clean and comfortable B&B ideally located in Bo-Kaap, Cape Town. The owner and staff members were wonderful, friendly and very helpful to our needs. We had lovely scrambled eggs most days with freshly cooked rolls and muffins everyday with fresh fruit and unlimited tea and coffee brilliant start to the day. Would highly recommend a stay as I would definitely return so Thanks Guys :)))

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review Tammy.
Kind regards,
Bruce & the Rose Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, private and a concierge for whom nothing is too much trouble. Bruce will book taxis, adhere to any requests within minutes of an email being sent and even take guests out to dinner if you are in need of company. The only irk is the patchy wi fi in my upstairs room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We could not fault our stay at 91 Wale Street. Although we didn't get the opportunity to explore by foot downtown Capetown it is obviously a good choice location wise to do this. We did however walk from our cottage up Signal Hill and to the top of Lions Head then across to Table Mountain and up to the top in the cable car. We taxied back to Wale Street but it was an awesome days out hiking.
Heaher checked us in at Rose Lodge and Edward saw us to our cottage and explained everything to us. Our room was upstairs and as far as noise was concerned it was not a problem. We slept with the window open and it was quiet.
Everything about the accommodation was clean and spotless and very well organised. The breakfast was just right for Australians. Muesli, yogurt, fruit, eggs, delicious bread, jam, muffins. I read another review that must be from Europeans about no cheese or ham so that was a disappointment for them but as far as we were concerned it was perfect.
We were a little concerned about parking our hire car at night outside our cottage but it was fine for the 2 nights. There is a security guard outside Rose Cottage from 7pm at night where you can park your car if you are worried.
During the day to find a park is difficult but after office hours the area empties out so parking is easy.
Being downtown Capetown during the night it can feel a little edgy but the cottage is very secure and the neighbourhood was friendly.
We have no hesitation in recommending Rose Cottages. We will be back...
Thanks Bruce and all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mickynjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillelachance, Owner at Rose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jill and Mick. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews