We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
De Waterkant Village(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Cape Town Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Tower Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Daddy Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
307
145
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
145
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo kaapcommunal kitchensecurity guardlong streetwithin walking distancestay in cape towngreenmarket squarea lovely stayexcellent locationgarden routesignal hillyogurtbars and restaurantstable mountainbrucewaleaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Close to Long Street. Nice and clean rooms. Free WiFi in rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A professional and very friendly owner, who arranged car rental, airport transfer etc. and gave me many helpful tips. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 730robink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Thank you Bruce & Heather we both had such a relaxing time in Cape Town y0ur breakfast was so good so much ,and the staff were great will come back another time to stay but for longer regards Nina & Bob

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narantanrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

As usual one can't falt the accommodation, welcome, and spotless rooms. Breakfast a delight, with a selection of fresh juice, fruit, cereals, muffins, croissants, breads and eggs as you like them done.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicpeters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Nice, clean and well located accommodation in Cape Town, Bo Kaap. It's just a 5 minutes walk to City Bowl and a supermarket is close by (also 5 minutes walk)
I had a great time and everybody was nice and friendly.
I will definitely book it again for my next trip to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Thank you very much!
We had a veery nice stay at 22 on rose in Capetown last January
We were greeted warmly and we are very satisfied.
Everything was spotless and the bed VERY comfortable.
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OSLO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews