We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
9
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
9
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Budget accommodation perfect for a place to crash when exploring the beautiful city of Cape Town.
Interesting art work in our room Linen and towels definitely need replacing, make sure you carry your own towels. Cleanliness needs improvement. But comfortable for short stays. Breakfast was an added bonus and a free drink on arrival very welcoming. Free wifi total bonus.
Enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GraceWatson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

When in Cape Town, go and have a beer at this corner pub. It’s an amazing day old-world pub with authentic timber craftsmanship on the bar counter and the racks, beautiful in le floor tiles and an amazing atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GusBehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

i spent about 10 nights here in Capetown and I have some wonderful experiences here in town. Firstly, the best thing about kimberly is the location, which its located at the old town area, close proximity to several attractions. Below there's a nice pub and a cozy restaurant which serves tasty and affordable drinks and food. Although the rooms here were old, yet it provided a cozy yet simple living experiences here. Rates are among the lowest in town too! Definitely recommend this place which is a great deal to backpackers

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyouliang95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

although old on purpose it is vibey busy from 7 a.m. breakfast costs R22 lunch R45;room rates extremely low if you share .Rooms very basic.staff exceptionally friendly and will do anything to help in any way.very relaxed atmosphere;pool tv room wrap around balcony with views fo parliament and table mountain;dead center city.

Room tip: top stairs rooms are best;lower ones noisy from the busy street below,caters for overseas young tourists.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whittingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We traveled in Sept 2014, and stayed about 7 days in Cape Town, before heading to Johannesburg and Kruger Park. Had breakfast at this hotel one day. Food is good, and affordable. We ate at the outside corridor over-looking the main road, but, it was OK. Recommend to any traveler who needs to eat reasonably good food at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chandika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews