We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
4
8
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We traveled in Sept 2014, and stayed about 7 days in Cape Town, before heading to Johannesburg and Kruger Park. Had breakfast at this hotel one day. Food is good, and affordable. We ate at the outside corridor over-looking the main road, but, it was OK. Recommend to any traveler who needs to eat reasonably good food at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chandika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed one night, very comfortable, nice management and staff.

Not 5 stars, but a very pleasant experience.

Spend some time in the pub, great vibe. the rooms are located
upstairs, and there is a wonderful old world feel about the place.

The meals, though not luxurious are tasty and value for money.

Room tip: first floor has better wifi reception.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suejoyce00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Went with a group of friends for drinks at the bar and had an average experience. Beers were cold however the barman on duty had a massive problem with us paying by card even though each round was more than R100.

Stay for one beer, bring cash, but after the beer go to one of the many other bars in the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NicholasG1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

It's almost 11pm on a Monday night and it sounds like a night club in our room! When asking the bar very politely if there is any sound control on any day of the week, he basically told me to expect to only sleep at 2am everynight!! I can completely understand Later in the week and weekends but on a Monday I think 2am is a little excessive!!!

Meant to be here for 3 weeks--don't know how we are going to manage staying here!!

Also there is no kitchen, only an old bar with a two plate stove and a microwave - not much to live off of!!

Maybe I'm just getting old, but a bit more respect for the in-house guests would be appreciated!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank nicolekG5761DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Quite basic but centrally located.
Friendly staff who were always willing to help.
Dorm room was a bit noisy but this was kind of expected.
Nice balcony area ideal for chatting at end of day.
Wifi connection ropey but available - computer also available for use.
Budget accomodation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews