We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Agoda.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
9
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
9
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

It's almost 11pm on a Monday night and it sounds like a night club in our room! When asking the bar very politely if there is any sound control on any day of the week, he basically told me to expect to only sleep at 2am everynight!! I can completely understand Later in the week and weekends but on a Monday I think 2am is a little excessive!!!

Meant to be here for 3 weeks--don't know how we are going to manage staying here!!

Also there is no kitchen, only an old bar with a two plate stove and a microwave - not much to live off of!!

Maybe I'm just getting old, but a bit more respect for the in-house guests would be appreciated!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank nicolekG5761DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Quite basic but centrally located.
Friendly staff who were always willing to help.
Dorm room was a bit noisy but this was kind of expected.
Nice balcony area ideal for chatting at end of day.
Wifi connection ropey but available - computer also available for use.
Budget accomodation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed in the Kimberley Hotel over New Year, there was 5 of us in a room. When we got there we were handed the keys for room on the top floor, there was one plug socket that worked and the rest were broken, it was a boiling hot room with no fan. during the first night i was woken up to a big bang, i looked over to see one of the double bed had collapsed with 2 people sleeping in it, the 2 people complained and got moved into another room, the next morning i woke up and went to plug my phone charger into the only plug socket that was available, as i pulled the plug out, the whole socket blew up and let off sparks, This was so dangerous so we complained and had to move rooms again

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We had a great experience in South Africa and it was amazing all your advice, all the taking care of us and everything. We had a especial time here. They give a complimentary drink which is most welcome when arriving

Thank you !!
Leticia from Brazil.

Room tip: higher floors have less bar noise
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hikermike49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We had a few drinks and grabbed a quick dinner on our last night in CT. Staff very friendly, but one can see that the building is in need of an update. We sat outside on the pavement which is good for some "people-watching" - of which we saw all shapes and sizes - a real mixed culture pot. Food is average, but it fills the gap. When we were there the "special" at the bar was that doubles were cheaper than singles (;D). There is also no such thing as a smoking and non-smoking section. I suppose it is as good as any other place in the vicinity to grab a quick drink or beer?!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Busy_Bee_0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews