We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Expedia.com
US$82
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Hotels.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
Trip.comUS$82
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
293
158
59
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
158
59
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar table mountain restaurants and bars perfect location small pool spacious room stay in cape town jacuzzi cloud9 waterfront sundowners uber lions honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Date night ... you know ... dinner, maybe a show/movie and home? Not this time!! We booked a date night at Cloud 9. The photos on their website looked inviting enough, and the idea of a spa and roof top restaurant definitely appealed. On arrival, the exterior appeal of the hotel was a little underwhelming ... but then we entered. The reception with its high ceilings, live garden walls, modern decor, natural light. We were impressed. Cloud 9 went on to impress ... it’s location in the trendy Gardens area of the City Bowl means that you are on the doorstep of party central, our room offered a perfect view of the iconic Table Mountain, the room itself with all the small touches and offerings (this includes a coffee machine), and the bed ... OMW super comfortable!! We had booked a spa treatment and the therapists literally came with magic hands ... oh and there is a complimentary glass of bubbly on arrival. From there we changed and went in search of some sundowners on the roof top. Gorgeous views, coupled with the freshest sushi (and we lived in Asia for ten years so we know our sushi). From there it was on to dinner at their restaurant. We both had the steak and it was absolutely perfect. So whether it be a date night for locals or a place to stay for non-locals, do we recommend Cloud 9? Yes, we most definitely do!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KajD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre Basson Liebenberg, Owner at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Wow, Kaj what more could we have asked for!

This is exactly our mission at Cloud 9! We love to surprise our guests with awesome service, great food and the perfect location and views! We so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We went for pre birthday drinks. We were accommodated on the mezzanine level below the bar and above the pool/deck area. 5 outdoor stools for smokers very airy as the sliding windows allowed on the hot Sunday enough air to come in. We had drinks, bubbly and snacks. The music was lovely a little to quiet and as it was busy too little staff but I enjoyed the whole afternoon and we only left at 21h30. Hope it stays as it is and the mezzanine level gets a little more lounge atmosphere, other colours and candles or oil lamps. I loved it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flyingturtle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre Basson Liebenberg, Owner at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, we so happy you enjoyed your pre birthday drinks at our venue. Also thanks for the tips, we always looking at ways to improve our establishment. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Firstly, we were so happy to see LADY LUCK was on our side when we arrived on Saturday. THANK YOU for that !!!!!

Secondly, it was an absolute excellent experience to stay with you guys. The staff are excellent from the front door to the back door and specifically compliments to the chef.

Our message treatment which we extended to a 60min also an excellent experience.

We will for sure promote your entity.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank 437patk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre Basson Liebenberg, Owner at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

You a star! Thanks Emmarentia for your kind and wonderful review! We appreciate your positive feedback we received, especially regarding our excellent staff. Really brightens up our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Located in the heard of Cape Town, walking distance to Restaurants and Bars. Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in the historic portion of the hotel, with a balcony, looking out over Lions Head. This hotel gives you the opportunity to experience Cape Town at it's best.
The hotel has an amazing new roof-top bar, which is stylish and quirky in the same time. If you can, try and get a Heritage Classic Room with Balcony. Doors are double glazed, so no noise at all. Great staff

Room tip: Heritage Classic with Balcony rooms are great for fresh air and to enjoy the sights from your own room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeans-Shirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre Basson Liebenberg, Owner at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Lovely having you stay here with us at Cloud 9! So glad you enjoyed our location, quirky and stylish décor and our friendly service! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Stunning decor and epic views on the rooftop with two lovely plunge pools for use of outside guests or hotel guests with a min spend at the mountain club restaurant which is nice because they have amazing sushi and tapas options.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanneKoutandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre Basson Liebenberg, Owner at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Jeanne

We so glad you enjoyed your time at our rooftop bar, we hope to welcome you back soon to the Mountain Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews