We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$211
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
212
124
41
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
124
41
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainkloof streetmillers thumbnespresso machinerestaurants barsguest housewater pressurea great staylong streetsafe areaplunge poolbreakfast servicelocation was perfectcamps baysmall poolthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Must say that everytime I come here I have received excellent service. Whwn shooting Photographs at the rooftop or having a few drinks after work. This place has got my name on. Staff friendly... Place is clean... Service JUST GREAT

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aldert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are always happy to have you with us.

Thank you again for your continuous support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We at P.O.P had a lifestyle shoot on the 20th Jan however team stayed the 19th Jan at the Deluxe rooms. It was trendy amd very comfortable. We did our lifestyle shoot and the every single loaction within the Hotel was beautiful we could not have asked for a better location. The staff assisted as very well and we cannot stop talking about the service. 5 out of 5 for Cloud 9

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you staying with us.

We shall be very pleased to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I celebrated my birthday with friends at Cloud 9's rooftop bar. Spectacular view, friendly staff, great food and an amazing experience overall! I would highly recommend this hotel and bar for any event.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We were honoured to be a part of your birthday celebrations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Cloud 9 was so welcoming and kind. The rooms are so quaint and beautiful. Be sure to check out the bar areas and plunge pool areas. Took an amazing photo with table Mountain views in the background. The hotel is in a perfect spot with shops and restaurants nearby. Would love to stay there next time I am in Cape Town. Such amazing service and incredible staff. The spa is unlike any other, having had the best facial of my life and the restaurant is classy and delicious. Thank you Cloud 9!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Margaret

Thank you for your sharing your review and for choosing us.

We shall be delighted to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Cloud 9 exceeded all our expectations. The vibe is very cool and it’s in a great part of town with a local feel while still being in the city. The rooms are spacious and amazing and the pool and lounge area upstairs are a great place to get a drink and enjoy the beautiful views of tabletop mountain. I would recommend booking this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Brandon

Thank you for your positive review.

We were delighted to host you in our property.

We do hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews