We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
229
129
46
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
129
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainmillers thumbkloof streetnespresso machinerestaurants barswater pressurebreakfast servicelong streetsafe areacamps baylocation was perfectstayed here for nightssmall poola great staynice breakfasthouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Must say that everytime I come here I have received excellent service. Whwn shooting Photographs at the rooftop or having a few drinks after work. This place has got my name on. Staff friendly... Place is clean... Service JUST GREAT

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aldert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are always happy to have you with us.

Thank you again for your continuous support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We at P.O.P had a lifestyle shoot on the 20th Jan however team stayed the 19th Jan at the Deluxe rooms. It was trendy amd very comfortable. We did our lifestyle shoot and the every single loaction within the Hotel was beautiful we could not have asked for a better location. The staff assisted as very well and we cannot stop talking about the service. 5 out of 5 for Cloud 9

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you staying with us.

We shall be very pleased to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I celebrated my birthday with friends at Cloud 9's rooftop bar. Spectacular view, friendly staff, great food and an amazing experience overall! I would highly recommend this hotel and bar for any event.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We were honoured to be a part of your birthday celebrations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Cloud 9 was so welcoming and kind. The rooms are so quaint and beautiful. Be sure to check out the bar areas and plunge pool areas. Took an amazing photo with table Mountain views in the background. The hotel is in a perfect spot with shops and restaurants nearby. Would love to stay there next time I am in Cape Town. Such amazing service and incredible staff. The spa is unlike any other, having had the best facial of my life and the restaurant is classy and delicious. Thank you Cloud 9!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Margaret

Thank you for your sharing your review and for choosing us.

We shall be delighted to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Cloud 9 exceeded all our expectations. The vibe is very cool and it’s in a great part of town with a local feel while still being in the city. The rooms are spacious and amazing and the pool and lounge area upstairs are a great place to get a drink and enjoy the beautiful views of tabletop mountain. I would recommend booking this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Brandon

Thank you for your positive review.

We were delighted to host you in our property.

We do hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews