We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.Just Photography photographs Paxton Fielies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Must say that everytime I come here I have received excellent service. Whwn shooting Photographs at the rooftop or having a few drinks after work. This place has got my name on. Staff friendly... Place is clean... Service JUST GREAT

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aldert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are always happy to have you with us.

Thank you again for your continuous support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 365 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We at P.O.P had a lifestyle shoot on the 20th Jan however team stayed the 19th Jan at the Deluxe rooms. It was trendy amd very comfortable. We did our lifestyle shoot and the every single loaction within the Hotel was beautiful we could not have asked for a better location. The staff assisted as very well and we cannot stop talking about the service. 5 out of 5 for Cloud 9

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you staying with us.

We shall be very pleased to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I celebrated my birthday with friends at Cloud 9's rooftop bar. Spectacular view, friendly staff, great food and an amazing experience overall! I would highly recommend this hotel and bar for any event.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were honoured to be a part of your birthday celebrations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cloud 9 was so welcoming and kind. The rooms are so quaint and beautiful. Be sure to check out the bar areas and plunge pool areas. Took an amazing photo with table Mountain views in the background. The hotel is in a perfect spot with shops and restaurants nearby. Would love to stay there next time I am in Cape Town. Such amazing service and incredible staff. The spa is unlike any other, having had the best facial of my life and the restaurant is classy and delicious. Thank you Cloud 9!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Margaret

Thank you for your sharing your review and for choosing us.

We shall be delighted to see you again.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cloud 9 exceeded all our expectations. The vibe is very cool and it’s in a great part of town with a local feel while still being in the city. The rooms are spacious and amazing and the pool and lounge area upstairs are a great place to get a drink and enjoy the beautiful views of tabletop mountain. I would recommend booking this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brandon

Thank you for your positive review.

We were delighted to host you in our property.

We do hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 352 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#58 of 112 in Cape Town Central
402 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 830 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 Kloof Nek Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (Formerly Leeuwenvoet House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 548 - R 3 386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain lies Cloud Nine Boutique Hotel perfectly placed in the trendy Tamboerskloof area of the Cape Town city bowl. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the hip & vibrant Bree, Kloof and Long Streets with their many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs & cafes. The property comprises of 5 heritage Victorian buildings dating back to 1892. As part of our preservation original elements including marble fireplaces, pressed ceilings & wooden floors have been retained. Cloud Nine offers the guest original Victorian architecture combined with modern standards of services & accommodation, making this prestigious luxury boutique hotel the venue of choice for tourists, executives & other discerning travellers. All of this blends seamlessly together to provide the guest with a relaxed environment of contemporary elegance at the foot of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing