We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
210
124
41
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
124
41
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainkloof streetmillers thumbnespresso machinerestaurants barsguest housewater pressurea great staylong streetsafe areaplunge poolbreakfast servicelocation was perfectcamps baysmall poolthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This small 'boutique' hotel is spread out over several adjacent buildings. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. There are two small swimming pools, a jacuzzi, and a roof top bar. The breakfast area had just re-openend and the very friendly staff was struggling a bit with the service. No doubt all is ok now.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Martijn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Martjin

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words! The Sorrows restaurant is still in their teething stages but every day they are learning and getting a bit better:) Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms with air condition. There's a rooftop bar with a very nice view. The breakfast was pretty decent although it would be nice with a few more hot options. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank mnaverfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such positive feedback on our hotel! We loved having you here and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Cape Town:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Hotel is central,clean,view from our room was beautiful,staff is very friendly.Siphokazi & the bar man recommended other places that we can visit while in cpt.However the hotel needs to have a parking space reserved for each & every room..We had a best stay in Cloud 9 & we will stay there again when we visit CPT

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nokwandam426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We would like to thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of our hotel. Sipho asked us to send her regards as well:) Parking in the city bowl is a major problem and although we would have loved having parking for each room we unfortunately only have the property we rent from the school next door. You are more than welcome to pre book a parking bay prior to arrival on your next stay with us:):):)

See you next time you are in Cape Town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed while they were finishing last renovation of restaurant. My room was not large but had all the stuff I needed. Nice courtyard but roof terrace with pool has incredible views! Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice but a bit slow. Location is also very good with many restaurants on doorstep and close to Table Mountain and beaches.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank AmsterdamJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Jasper

Thank you so much for your great review, much appreciated! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cape Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

They've got a modern design with very friendly staff. We've been here for a few days and really enjoyed the neighborhood (with a lot of great bars and restaurants). They also got a few swimming pools and rooftop bar!

So nice if you've been travelling through the country for a while and looking for a peaceful place in the centre of Cape Town!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeocNampook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for you wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our property and friendly service!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews