We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
806
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
806
15
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Stayed in a luxury room with my honey at the remodeled 2inn1 Kensington in Cape Town and was overwhelmed with the upgrades and six star service. This little piece of paradise had been closed for six months and the results of the upgrades are spectacular. This small boutique inn is nestled next to Table Mountain in a prestigious and very safe part of Cape Town. What’s extraordinary is their attention to detail and desire to be sure our stay was special. The manager, Steffi arranged for a rental car for our next stop in Durban, made an appointment for my honey at the hair salon and surprised me with a birthday celebration. This is our third stay in the past five years and the experience only gets better because the entire staff and owner truly care about the total experience. It’s a great inn with marvelous amenities, but the big plus is the quality of care offer to every guest.

Room tip: The front rooms in the main building have very high ceiling and have old world charm in a fully renovated inn
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

After undergoing an extensive refurbishment last year 2inn1 is back on the market and ready to party. The redesign has meant the loss of two rooms overall but the creation of new spacious suites, each of which has its own terrace with fabulous views of Lions Head. Exquisite decor and plush furnishings allow you to relax immediately into your sumptuous surroundings. All the charm of the house and the impeccable service is very much evident. One of my favourite hotels in the world. Klaus, Kris, Steffi and all the 2inn1 team as well as thanking you for yet another wonderful vacation I have one word for you all....Bravo!
We shall be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 259bridgets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

This was our 7th stay at the 2inn1, and it is now even more stylish after all the work they have had done over the winter. Our room was considerably bigger with a spacious bathroom and more storage space than before. The public spaces are now larger and beautifully decorated. Thankfully nothing has been changed as regards the service, Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Byron are as attentive as always & still manage to come up with excellent new ideas for us for places to visit & restaurants to try. Their aim is always for you to have the best holiday possible, just excellent. Thank you to everyone there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

2inn1 Kensington is an exceptional boutique hotel set run by the most superb team of people.

This was our third visit to 2inn1 but we were with friends who had not stayed before and Klaus, Chris, Byron, Steffi and the whole team went out of their way to make us feel so welcome and really made our stay in Cape Town a unique and memorable experience.

It feels like staying with friends or family and that is what really sets 2inn1 apart - This is not some soulless hotel - The staff go out of their way to deliver excellent service and the property (recently renovated) oozes charm and style.

Breakfast is an absolute delight as are the daily sundowners overlooking the pool or lions head. The spa services are also top drawer.

We travel extensively for business and pleasure around the world but this hotel is THE reason we return to Cape Town now and we always will return here, as it holds a special place in our hearts.

Thank you Klaus, Steffi, Chris, Byron and the whole team at 2inn1 for creating such a tranquil and magical place.

We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Cape Town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank PatrickT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Being honest: we are regulars in this hotel since 2011, and we will come back, definitely. Why? Because here you will find spacious and clean rooms (everything is working, problems will be solved promptly), a service at the top of perfection which helps you in all directions: restaurants, excursions, tips etc. And if you might sleep somewhat longer: there is no time out for breakfast. And this year the have refurbished the whole hotel with high quality interior equipment, integrating African decor as well as artisanal elements you will not find elsewhere. The welcome was as familiar as expected, the room larger than expected, we were somewhat overwhelmed by the impressions we had (comparing these with the last stay). Breakfast fine, checkout fast. Also noteworthy: 24/7 staff on duty, security staff at night, wonderful pool heated by the sun, 2 outside lounge areas with magnificent views on table mountain, lions head and signal hill. The owners take care personally, and nearly the whole staff is here as long as I can overlook, having fair working conditions. So, coming back to the beginning, we definitely will return!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews