We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
802
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
802
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundowner drinks table mountain stay in cape town luxury room the entire staff boutique hotel quiet street rental car kris taxis lions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

This was our 7th stay at the 2inn1, and it is now even more stylish after all the work they have had done over the winter. Our room was considerably bigger with a spacious bathroom and more storage space than before. The public spaces are now larger and beautifully decorated. Thankfully nothing has been changed as regards the service, Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Byron are as attentive as always & still manage to come up with excellent new ideas for us for places to visit & restaurants to try. Their aim is always for you to have the best holiday possible, just excellent. Thank you to everyone there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

2inn1 Kensington is an exceptional boutique hotel set run by the most superb team of people.

This was our third visit to 2inn1 but we were with friends who had not stayed before and Klaus, Chris, Byron, Steffi and the whole team went out of their way to make us feel so welcome and really made our stay in Cape Town a unique and memorable experience.

It feels like staying with friends or family and that is what really sets 2inn1 apart - This is not some soulless hotel - The staff go out of their way to deliver excellent service and the property (recently renovated) oozes charm and style.

Breakfast is an absolute delight as are the daily sundowners overlooking the pool or lions head. The spa services are also top drawer.

We travel extensively for business and pleasure around the world but this hotel is THE reason we return to Cape Town now and we always will return here, as it holds a special place in our hearts.

Thank you Klaus, Steffi, Chris, Byron and the whole team at 2inn1 for creating such a tranquil and magical place.

We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Cape Town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank PatrickT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Being honest: we are regulars in this hotel since 2011, and we will come back, definitely. Why? Because here you will find spacious and clean rooms (everything is working, problems will be solved promptly), a service at the top of perfection which helps you in all directions: restaurants, excursions, tips etc. And if you might sleep somewhat longer: there is no time out for breakfast. And this year the have refurbished the whole hotel with high quality interior equipment, integrating African decor as well as artisanal elements you will not find elsewhere. The welcome was as familiar as expected, the room larger than expected, we were somewhat overwhelmed by the impressions we had (comparing these with the last stay). Breakfast fine, checkout fast. Also noteworthy: 24/7 staff on duty, security staff at night, wonderful pool heated by the sun, 2 outside lounge areas with magnificent views on table mountain, lions head and signal hill. The owners take care personally, and nearly the whole staff is here as long as I can overlook, having fair working conditions. So, coming back to the beginning, we definitely will return!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

This was our 2nd stay at 2inn1 (first being back in 2013) and having been made so welcome before, our visit to Cape Town was a no brainer in respect to accommodation, 2inn1 it is!

Once again, we were bowled over by Steffi and her team, with the utmost in professionalism and enthusiasm which really helps us visitors feel welcomed and enjoy the experience.

The rooms are beautiful with very high quality fittings and sumptuously comfortable beds.

The 2inn1 team really are happy to help with bookings, sightseeing recommendations, taxis, safety tips and anything you would want in connection with your stay.

The property is set in a quiet street almost at the foot of Table Mountain with views of the mountain and to 'Lions Head'.

There is a swimming pool and adjacent sun loungers with several tables on the decking to enjoy perhaps your breakfast, lunch or sundowner drinks!

Breakfasts are fantastic, with a huge variety of fresh juices, fruit, cereals, cooked eggs as well as tea,coffee, you are spoiled for choice!

Long live 2inn1 we say! We feel very lucky to have enjoyed a few days with the 2inn1 family, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and luxurious.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PaulW_Bmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Was fortunate to stay two nights at the 2inn1 Kensington with my honey in a deluxe king bedroom. Two factors that set this unique property apart from the others is their superior service and long term staff that really enjoy their jobs. Because the staff is satisfied; outstanding service is the norm. Since the 2inn1 doesn’t have lots of rooms, the challenge is to obtain a reservation. Satisfied guests return annually because they know what to expect at a five star property. Services that are far above the norm are included cocktails and snacks in the evening, beverages in the rooms, concierge level local travel services, customized breakfast and all are included in the daily rate.

My honey and I travel the world 60% of the year and the 2inn1 rates as one of our favorite stays. The very safe location: pool, spa and outdoor area; nicely appointed rooms; and the Owner, Klaus, Manger, Steffi and their team, makes the 2inn1 a must stay in Cape Town.

Room tip: All the rooms are good, but the second story room over the pool has great views.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews