We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
784
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local mobile phone sundowner drinks table mountain stay in cape town lion's head restaurant reservations underfloor heating night manager south africa boutique hotel the entire staff coffee machine every member of staff guest house rooms are lovely quiet street home from home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

The moment we stepped into the property, we felt relaxed. Amazing breakfast in the morning. Staff were very helpful - especially Byron who helped coordinate our schedule of activities and had great recommendations.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Hard review to write, as don't want too many people knowing about this gem of a place , but decided that was so selfish ! Boutique Hotel does describe it honestly, its set in a beautiful ,good location ,we used Ubers to get around which works (cheaply ) and easily .As soon as you arrive ,you are made so welcome ,its like visiting long lost relatives .We eat very well in Cape Town, and was surprised how little to eat so well costs, would recommend Society Bistro ( ask for waitress TK , she's a wonder ) and if you like a steak Nelsons Eye is the place ( don't be put off by how it looks ) .We had such a wonderful time we are already planning to return ( only if 2INN1 can take us ) They are having a refurb this year so be interesting to see how they can improve on excellence ! Its the staff that really make it a special place , can't thank them enough !

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019



This is our third stay at the 2-Inn-1 and cannot recommend it highly enough. I don’t think you could get better service anywhere, but we mainly keep on returning as we feel part of the family. If you think of something you would like or desire on holiday, you can rest assured the 2-Inn-1 team have already thought of it.

The hotel itself is an old characterful Victorian house with pool and sun terrace. The bedrooms are all beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. There is no such thing as a good or bad room here. Having stayed in several of the rooms, they all have their individual charms. Breakfast is spectacular and caters for everyone’s taste. There is a colourful array of fruit and cold breakfast items, a cooked menu and daily special. The apple pancakes are to die for. Thank you Vivien ! If you are worried about the water situation in Cape Town, yes it is a daily challenge but your holiday will be unaffected by this. There is enough water to drink, shower and swim. All you are asked to do is collect the shower water while it’s heating up in a thoughtfully provided bucket. It is then put to good use in the garden. Meals are not provided in the evening, but you can order a cheese or charcuterie platter if you don’t want to go out. A nice selection of salads and sandwiches are available at lunchtime.

If you haven’t visited Cape Town before the 2-Inn-1 team will look after you and help you with absolutely everything you need to enjoy the Cape Town experience. The staff are charming and will help you plan days out and make restaurant reservations and go the extra mile to make your holiday memorable. During our stay we visited the much acclaimed Silo Hotel where we enjoyed fantastic cocktails on the roof terrace (booking essential) but it is the 2-Inn-1 where we will continue to stay when in Cape Town because it is equally 5*. Congratulations to Kris, Klaus, Steffi and their team for making their guests feel so valued and special.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Being honest, it was the 4th time we were there for about 11 days, so we are a little bit biased against the hotel (otherwise we would have chosen another one). Coming in late in the evening, we had a very warm welcome by Kenneth, the night manager. He, like many of the staff, are working here for years. Having some beer, then we got our room, which was a little bit small but comfortable, view on the street as well as Table mountain, Lions head and signal hill. Everything works, also in the bathroom, also the room maintenance is fine. Breakfast is influenced by the German origin of the guys running the hotel, but you will get hot dishes as well, hand-made with love by the kitchen staff. We also had some laundry service which was fast. When we needed assistance eg for restaurant booking or anything else we got it, as also in the past. So we were very satisfied again, and truly come back in future for the 5th stay...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a wonderful hotel. The owner and staff go way beyond the call of duty to help in any way they can. The rooms are lovely, providing everything one could want. Breakfasts are varied and delicious. When we arrived back from days out we were greeted with a smile and the offer of a drink. Fantastic throughout, we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank susibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews