We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
783
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local mobile phone sundowner drinks table mountain heated floors stay in cape town lion's head restaurant reservations underfloor heating night manager south africa boutique hotel the entire staff coffee machine helped us plan every member of staff rooms are lovely quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a wonderful hotel. The owner and staff go way beyond the call of duty to help in any way they can. The rooms are lovely, providing everything one could want. Breakfasts are varied and delicious. When we arrived back from days out we were greeted with a smile and the offer of a drink. Fantastic throughout, we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank susibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Great hotel with excellent facilities but what really impresses is the commitment to providing the very best in customer service. There is a real sense of pride amongst every staff member and nothing is too much trouble in their efforts to make your stay a memorable experience.

We loved it and cannot recommend too highly.

Room tip: We had views of the pool and the mountains. Fabulous
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidfretter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

After 3 weeks on safari, we chame to 2 Inn 1 and had a great time. Steffi and the rest of the staff did everything possible to make our stay memorable. They booked our excursions, our restaurant and our reservation for “High Tea” at Lord Nelson Hotel. A great time, great staff and beautiful boutique hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jfisher422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Great place to stay. Steffy and staff were wonderful. Away from the crowd and noise of the Waterfront. Nice rooms with beautiful view of Lions Head, great bathroom with plenty of amenities, private balcony. Very large breakfast seletion. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debw3632018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Steffi and her crew are so gracious, cheerful, knowledgeable, and helpful. Rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is plentiful. Location is excellent. Close to Table Mountain and the Waterfront. Hope we can return!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kate57257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews