We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
773
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cell phone table mountain heated floors lion's head stay in cape town underfloor heating south africa the entire staff boutique hotel restaurant bookings helped us plan every member of staff breakfast was amazing quiet street perfect place to stay a wonderful stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

2Inn1 Kensington is an island of tranquillity in a bustling and frantic Cape Town. From the moment you walk through the front gate the pace of life slows down, allowing you to relax from the get go. We arrive very early morning on a flight from London and were given every chance to freshen up / leave luggage and generally 'de-stress' from a very long haul flight. Nothing was too much trouble and we were warmly welcomed. During our all too brief stay (2 nights) everyone (Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire, Vivienne, Queen, Mary, Agrinette, Akhona, Risper, Kenneth, Liston, Olili, Andile, Zuko & Eric) made us feel we were their only guests and took the time to sit and chat or just leave you to chill.
Return - Yes / When - Not soon enough.

Thank you all it was just what the doctor ordered :o)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxTravelWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It’s hard to think of anything other than superlatives to describe our three nights at 2inn1. The ten-room boutique hotel is set in a quiet area of Oranjezicht that’s still walkable to the restaurants in Kloof Street. Our deluxe room at the front was compact, but superbly appointed, and had a good-sized bathroom and an excellent terrace with outstanding views, including of the gardens surrounding PM Zuma’s private residence.
The pool area comprises a few sunbeds and tables and chairs around the pool, plus a raised area. With a full house of twenty guests, it might be difficult to find space by the pool. Complimentary sundowners are served most nights between 6 and 8, and we particularly enjoyed the champagne and canapes offered on New Year’s Eve. Light lunches and dinners are also available and the salads we had were excellent.
What particularly sets 2inn1 apart from its many competitors is the attention to detail that comes with the high level of staffing and the seamless day-to-day management by the charming owners, Klaus and Chris, assisted by the delightful Claire and Steffi plus the rest of their well-trained team. This was particularly noticeable at breakfast, which was probably the best breakfast we’ve had anywhere in the Western Cape.
The best complement we can make about 2inn1 is to say that it’s one of the very few places that we’ve stayed in that we’d like to return to in the future and we can well understand why other guests keep on coming back year after year. In short, 2inn1 was terrific and well deserves five stars.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGEKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit.The key to sheer enjoyment is serving and knowing detail.When i came to hotel,it feeled like homecoming because staff great you as family.Staff is very polite and obediant.I will recommend everyone is hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank PratikJ161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The minute we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted by Eric with a warm handshake & smile & "welcome back" we knew we were back in the best hotel in the world where everyone was delighted to see us again & recognised us. The rooms are lovely & the breakfasts a feast but it is the staff that make this an exceptional hotel. They seem genuinely delightd to do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We like the room in the main part of the hotel with its own balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our sixth visit to this amazing boutique hotel nestled under Table Mountain and overlooking Lions Head and Signal Hill
It is sometimes difficult to write a review when it has all been said before but on that note it is important not to be complacent
The key to the sheer enjoyment of a stay here is the level of service and attention to detail.The same staff are here year after year so there is a homecoming unrivalled by other establishments - you are greated as family but not in an obtrusive way.However the key to its success is down to hands on senior management - Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Claire.This also reflects on the way the staff take care of you
The breakfasts are amazing and to relish.Little extras like coffee machine in the room and a mobile for local calls make a difference

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews