We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as always, yes, it is as good as the reviews say!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Berrynarbor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“As good as always, yes, it is as good as the reviews say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

It is a delight to stay at the 2inn1, it is like arriving back at an old friend's house. I am not just talking about Klaus, Chris, Steffi and Claire, but all the staff make a point of greeting and talking to you. You really feel cared for and cosseted. The attention to detail continues to be second to none. Our 6th and 7th visits have already been booked. If you can get in, look no further for a place to stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
534
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017

2Inn1 Kensington is an island of tranquillity in a bustling and frantic Cape Town. From the moment you walk through the front gate the pace of life slows down, allowing you to relax from the get go. We arrive very early morning on a flight from London and were given every chance to freshen up / leave luggage and generally 'de-stress' from a very long haul flight. Nothing was too much trouble and we were warmly welcomed. During our all too brief stay (2 nights) everyone (Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire, Vivienne, Queen, Mary, Agrinette, Akhona, Risper, Kenneth, Liston, Olili, Andile, Zuko & Eric) made us feel we were their only guests and took the time to sit and chat or just leave you to chill.
Return - Yes / When - Not soon enough.

Thank you all it was just what the doctor ordered :o)

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxTravelWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
403 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

It’s hard to think of anything other than superlatives to describe our three nights at 2inn1. The ten-room boutique hotel is set in a quiet area of Oranjezicht that’s still walkable to the restaurants in Kloof Street. Our deluxe room at the front was compact, but superbly appointed, and had a good-sized bathroom and an excellent terrace with outstanding views, including of the gardens surrounding PM Zuma’s private residence.
The pool area comprises a few sunbeds and tables and chairs around the pool, plus a raised area. With a full house of twenty guests, it might be difficult to find space by the pool. Complimentary sundowners are served most nights between 6 and 8, and we particularly enjoyed the champagne and canapes offered on New Year’s Eve. Light lunches and dinners are also available and the salads we had were excellent.
What particularly sets 2inn1 apart from its many competitors is the attention to detail that comes with the high level of staffing and the seamless day-to-day management by the charming owners, Klaus and Chris, assisted by the delightful Claire and Steffi plus the rest of their well-trained team. This was particularly noticeable at breakfast, which was probably the best breakfast we’ve had anywhere in the Western Cape.
The best complement we can make about 2inn1 is to say that it’s one of the very few places that we’ve stayed in that we’d like to return to in the future and we can well understand why other guests keep on coming back year after year. In short, 2inn1 was terrific and well deserves five stars.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit.The key to sheer enjoyment is serving and knowing detail.When i came to hotel,it feeled like homecoming because staff great you as family.Staff is very polite and obediant.I will recommend everyone is hotel.

Stayed October 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

The minute we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted by Eric with a warm handshake & smile & "welcome back" we knew we were back in the best hotel in the world where everyone was delighted to see us again & recognised us. The rooms are lovely & the breakfasts a feast but it is the staff that make this an exceptional hotel. They seem genuinely delightd to do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We like the room in the main part of the hotel with its own balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 781 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 183 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 333 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R2 073 - R2 890
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2inn1 Kensington Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing