We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$973
US$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$244
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
765
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit.The key to sheer enjoyment is serving and knowing detail.When i came to hotel,it feeled like homecoming because staff great you as family.Staff is very polite and obediant.I will recommend everyone is hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The minute we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted by Eric with a warm handshake & smile & "welcome back" we knew we were back in the best hotel in the world where everyone was delighted to see us again & recognised us. The rooms are lovely & the breakfasts a feast but it is the staff that make this an exceptional hotel. They seem genuinely delightd to do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We like the room in the main part of the hotel with its own balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our sixth visit to this amazing boutique hotel nestled under Table Mountain and overlooking Lions Head and Signal Hill
It is sometimes difficult to write a review when it has all been said before but on that note it is important not to be complacent
The key to the sheer enjoyment of a stay here is the level of service and attention to detail.The same staff are here year after year so there is a homecoming unrivalled by other establishments - you are greated as family but not in an obtrusive way.However the key to its success is down to hands on senior management - Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Claire.This also reflects on the way the staff take care of you
The breakfasts are amazing and to relish.Little extras like coffee machine in the room and a mobile for local calls make a difference

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2inn1 for 5 nights and it was perfect! The rooms comfortable and stylish, the staff, the company, the settings, the views of table mountain and lions head from the rooms and pool, everything was first class treatment. Felt very taken care of, the staff and owners of the hotel always around to help and make you feel welcome, helping with booking meals and tours, anything you need they are happy to help! The best hotel we have stayed in of many around the world. Very sad to leave would recommend to everyone and go back a 100 times! They made our time in Cape Town! 10 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I can't speak highly enough of 2inn1 - everything about this place is wonderful. The setting in a lovely residential street close to lots of great amenities, views of Table Mountain from the breakfast and pool area, the lovely spa, fantastic spacious and clean rooms (with a view of the mountain if you're lucky). But above all else, the service here is better than anywhere else we've ever stayed - and we have stayed in many 5* luxury hotels around the world. There's a great skill to being helpful without invasive and the staff here manage it to perfection. Whether it's helping you get a reservation at a great restaurant or mapping your route to wherever you want to visit, they have it covered. And the sundowner drinks between 6-8 are a lovely touch to start your evening off right.

If we ever come back to Cape Town there's nowhere else we'll be staying! Thank you to all of the team at 2inn1 for making our time there so perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews