We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit.The key to sheer enjoyment is serving and knowing detail.When i came to hotel,it feeled like homecoming because staff great you as family.Staff is very polite and obediant.I will recommend everyone is hotel.

Stayed October 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
535
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

The minute we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted by Eric with a warm handshake & smile & "welcome back" we knew we were back in the best hotel in the world where everyone was delighted to see us again & recognised us. The rooms are lovely & the breakfasts a feast but it is the staff that make this an exceptional hotel. They seem genuinely delightd to do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We like the room in the main part of the hotel with its own balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kensington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our sixth visit to this amazing boutique hotel nestled under Table Mountain and overlooking Lions Head and Signal Hill
It is sometimes difficult to write a review when it has all been said before but on that note it is important not to be complacent
The key to the sheer enjoyment of a stay here is the level of service and attention to detail.The same staff are here year after year so there is a homecoming unrivalled by other establishments - you are greated as family but not in an obtrusive way.However the key to its success is down to hands on senior management - Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Claire.This also reflects on the way the staff take care of you
The breakfasts are amazing and to relish.Little extras like coffee machine in the room and a mobile for local calls make a difference

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2inn1 for 5 nights and it was perfect! The rooms comfortable and stylish, the staff, the company, the settings, the views of table mountain and lions head from the rooms and pool, everything was first class treatment. Felt very taken care of, the staff and owners of the hotel always around to help and make you feel welcome, helping with booking meals and tours, anything you need they are happy to help! The best hotel we have stayed in of many around the world. Very sad to leave would recommend to everyone and go back a 100 times! They made our time in Cape Town! 10 out of 10.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

I can't speak highly enough of 2inn1 - everything about this place is wonderful. The setting in a lovely residential street close to lots of great amenities, views of Table Mountain from the breakfast and pool area, the lovely spa, fantastic spacious and clean rooms (with a view of the mountain if you're lucky). But above all else, the service here is better than anywhere else we've ever stayed - and we have stayed in many 5* luxury hotels around the world. There's a great skill to being helpful without invasive and the staff here manage it to perfection. Whether it's helping you get a reservation at a great restaurant or mapping your route to wherever you want to visit, they have it covered. And the sundowner drinks between 6-8 are a lovely touch to start your evening off right.

If we ever come back to Cape Town there's nowhere else we'll be staying! Thank you to all of the team at 2inn1 for making our time there so perfect.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 795 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 947 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 203 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R2 174 - R3 031
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2inn1 Kensington Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing