We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$116
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$149
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$856
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
769
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingsouth africathe entire staffcoffee machineother guestsboutique hotelhelped us planevery member of staffkloof streetbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The minute we stepped out of the taxi to be greeted by Eric with a warm handshake & smile & "welcome back" we knew we were back in the best hotel in the world where everyone was delighted to see us again & recognised us. The rooms are lovely & the breakfasts a feast but it is the staff that make this an exceptional hotel. They seem genuinely delightd to do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: We like the room in the main part of the hotel with its own balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our sixth visit to this amazing boutique hotel nestled under Table Mountain and overlooking Lions Head and Signal Hill
It is sometimes difficult to write a review when it has all been said before but on that note it is important not to be complacent
The key to the sheer enjoyment of a stay here is the level of service and attention to detail.The same staff are here year after year so there is a homecoming unrivalled by other establishments - you are greated as family but not in an obtrusive way.However the key to its success is down to hands on senior management - Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Claire.This also reflects on the way the staff take care of you
The breakfasts are amazing and to relish.Little extras like coffee machine in the room and a mobile for local calls make a difference

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2inn1 for 5 nights and it was perfect! The rooms comfortable and stylish, the staff, the company, the settings, the views of table mountain and lions head from the rooms and pool, everything was first class treatment. Felt very taken care of, the staff and owners of the hotel always around to help and make you feel welcome, helping with booking meals and tours, anything you need they are happy to help! The best hotel we have stayed in of many around the world. Very sad to leave would recommend to everyone and go back a 100 times! They made our time in Cape Town! 10 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I can't speak highly enough of 2inn1 - everything about this place is wonderful. The setting in a lovely residential street close to lots of great amenities, views of Table Mountain from the breakfast and pool area, the lovely spa, fantastic spacious and clean rooms (with a view of the mountain if you're lucky). But above all else, the service here is better than anywhere else we've ever stayed - and we have stayed in many 5* luxury hotels around the world. There's a great skill to being helpful without invasive and the staff here manage it to perfection. Whether it's helping you get a reservation at a great restaurant or mapping your route to wherever you want to visit, they have it covered. And the sundowner drinks between 6-8 are a lovely touch to start your evening off right.

If we ever come back to Cape Town there's nowhere else we'll be staying! Thank you to all of the team at 2inn1 for making our time there so perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a place tucked away in Gardens, Cape Town.
A beautiful setting under Table Mountain. Lots of space.

Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Lots of useful advice.

Great spa facilities

We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews