We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$212
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$119
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$767
US$737
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
767
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our sixth visit to this amazing boutique hotel nestled under Table Mountain and overlooking Lions Head and Signal Hill
It is sometimes difficult to write a review when it has all been said before but on that note it is important not to be complacent
The key to the sheer enjoyment of a stay here is the level of service and attention to detail.The same staff are here year after year so there is a homecoming unrivalled by other establishments - you are greated as family but not in an obtrusive way.However the key to its success is down to hands on senior management - Klaus,Chris,Steffi and Claire.This also reflects on the way the staff take care of you
The breakfasts are amazing and to relish.Little extras like coffee machine in the room and a mobile for local calls make a difference

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2inn1 for 5 nights and it was perfect! The rooms comfortable and stylish, the staff, the company, the settings, the views of table mountain and lions head from the rooms and pool, everything was first class treatment. Felt very taken care of, the staff and owners of the hotel always around to help and make you feel welcome, helping with booking meals and tours, anything you need they are happy to help! The best hotel we have stayed in of many around the world. Very sad to leave would recommend to everyone and go back a 100 times! They made our time in Cape Town! 10 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I can't speak highly enough of 2inn1 - everything about this place is wonderful. The setting in a lovely residential street close to lots of great amenities, views of Table Mountain from the breakfast and pool area, the lovely spa, fantastic spacious and clean rooms (with a view of the mountain if you're lucky). But above all else, the service here is better than anywhere else we've ever stayed - and we have stayed in many 5* luxury hotels around the world. There's a great skill to being helpful without invasive and the staff here manage it to perfection. Whether it's helping you get a reservation at a great restaurant or mapping your route to wherever you want to visit, they have it covered. And the sundowner drinks between 6-8 are a lovely touch to start your evening off right.

If we ever come back to Cape Town there's nowhere else we'll be staying! Thank you to all of the team at 2inn1 for making our time there so perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a place tucked away in Gardens, Cape Town.
A beautiful setting under Table Mountain. Lots of space.

Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Lots of useful advice.

Great spa facilities

We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Every time I read about a small place on Trip Advisor that is so well reviewed, I get a little suspicious. Is this place really the #1 hotel in Cape Town? Turns out the reviews are spot on.

What makes this place so special as everyone else writes is the staff. Klaus (owner), Steffi (manager) and Claire (manager) are beyond compare. You really feel like you are staying at their home. No detail is too small. The house is immaculate and perfectly appointed. The rooms are tasteful, functional, warm yet modern. The breakfast is perfect. Again, no detail is too small.

The name 2Inn1 comes from the combination of two houses on the same property that formed the property that also has the address of 21 Kennsington. There is a pool and a hot tub.

The place is nearly impossible to get into. i had to book nearly a year in advance. There are only 10 rooms and many people come back year after year and make their reservations for next year when they depart this year. Most of the guests I saw, were European which ads a unique flavor to your stay.

Do not get expecting a hotel experience. You are staying at a guesthouse that could be called a "B&B" or a "Boutique Hotel." You are a ways away from Long Street or the Warf. You can walk to Long Street, but not the Warf. The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet and in close proximity to Table Mountain. That in itself is a change of pace. You feel less like a tourist staying here than you would at a downtown hotel. Not a whole lot in easy walking distance, but Uber is perfect and cheap in Cape Town.

The service is really what stands out at this place. I put a lot of planning into my trip. When we arrived, we met with Claire who sat us down and went over our schedule. She helped "polish" my schedule and fill in the holes I had left out. Her suggestions were perfect.

If you are looking for something a little less touristy, this is your place.
Highly recommended. I hope I have the privilege to return again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews