We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
775
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cell phone table mountain heated floors lion's head stay in cape town underfloor heating south africa the entire staff boutique hotel restaurant bookings helped us plan every member of staff breakfast was amazing quiet street perfect place to stay a wonderful stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I don't know what more to say because all of the reviews you've likely already read here are spot-on! A quiet oasis with staff that go above and beyond for anything you need. Location is slightly removed from the main attractions, but the quiet neighborhood environment more than makes up for it, and Uber rides to wherever you need to go are very inexpensive. Didn't have an opportunity to take advantage of the sundowners during our stay, or the pool (winter!) but breakfast was incredible every morning and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room opening to the pool/patio is a little less private
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cancemini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

2inn1Kensington is for sure one of the best (if not the best) small luxury B&B hotels of the world. Very warm welcome. Wonderfully decorated and very clean room. Excellent breakfast ... and - never seen before - a very patient, friendly and helpful support by Steffi. Thank you!! We come back!! The only problem of this hotel: Due to its excellence it is very difficult to get a room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Schweiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we have never felt so relaxed. 2Inn1 is a first class establishment, with first class staff very proffesional catering to everyone's every need. Steffie , Claire Klauss and Chris and all the staff made our stay a wonderful experience. We have stayed at many amazing places however 2Inn1 has surpassed them all. We were given a great room so clean with everything you could wish for including a bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
The pool was great with views of table mountain. The food was so fresh and truly wonderful.
Each evening you were able to enjoy free sundowner drinks and nibbles. Recommendations were made for places to dine and taxis were booked so no worries or stress. What can we say but a Huge thank you for an incredible start to our holiday it is going to be difficult to match this. Thank you once again to you all we both enjoyed ourselves so much we hope to return with friends,God Bless you all.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank henrydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days of our honey moon there and couldn't be more satisfied. The hotel is great, bedrooms are comfortable and the staff is lovely. Complimentary drinks at the Jacuzzi from 6pm to 8pm makes the end of the day much more pleasant.
Special thanks to Claire and Kenneth who worked hard to make our stay as excellent as possible.

Thanks
Daniel and Tatiana

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dgrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

the location is excellent quiet not far from anywhere taxis cheap staff cant do enough for you I will be back great view from room 8 0f table mountain go up to table mountain if the weather is good as it can change just a lovely place

Room Tip: upgrade to a luxury room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1950BGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews