We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$211
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
767
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

2inn1Kensington is for sure one of the best (if not the best) small luxury B&B hotels of the world. Very warm welcome. Wonderfully decorated and very clean room. Excellent breakfast ... and - never seen before - a very patient, friendly and helpful support by Steffi. Thank you!! We come back!! The only problem of this hotel: Due to its excellence it is very difficult to get a room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Schweiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we have never felt so relaxed. 2Inn1 is a first class establishment, with first class staff very proffesional catering to everyone's every need. Steffie , Claire Klauss and Chris and all the staff made our stay a wonderful experience. We have stayed at many amazing places however 2Inn1 has surpassed them all. We were given a great room so clean with everything you could wish for including a bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
The pool was great with views of table mountain. The food was so fresh and truly wonderful.
Each evening you were able to enjoy free sundowner drinks and nibbles. Recommendations were made for places to dine and taxis were booked so no worries or stress. What can we say but a Huge thank you for an incredible start to our holiday it is going to be difficult to match this. Thank you once again to you all we both enjoyed ourselves so much we hope to return with friends,God Bless you all.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank henrydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days of our honey moon there and couldn't be more satisfied. The hotel is great, bedrooms are comfortable and the staff is lovely. Complimentary drinks at the Jacuzzi from 6pm to 8pm makes the end of the day much more pleasant.
Special thanks to Claire and Kenneth who worked hard to make our stay as excellent as possible.

Thanks
Daniel and Tatiana

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dgrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

the location is excellent quiet not far from anywhere taxis cheap staff cant do enough for you I will be back great view from room 8 0f table mountain go up to table mountain if the weather is good as it can change just a lovely place

Room Tip: upgrade to a luxury room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1950BGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights for our holiday in Cape Town. This is a wonderful place to stay. Forget your 5 star hotels, this place beats them all on the accomodation, food and especially their personal service. They booked resturants for us to eat in, booked our flights, arranged taxis. Stephi and Claire made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here when we visit Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony had great views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sussexoldbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews