We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as described!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just as described!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I don't know what more to say because all of the reviews you've likely already read here are spot-on! A quiet oasis with staff that go above and beyond for anything you need. Location is slightly removed from the main attractions, but the quiet neighborhood environment more than makes up for it, and Uber rides to wherever you need to go are very inexpensive. Didn't have an opportunity to take advantage of the sundowners during our stay, or the pool (winter!) but breakfast was incredible every morning and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room opening to the pool/patio is a little less private
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cancemini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

2inn1Kensington is for sure one of the best (if not the best) small luxury B&B hotels of the world. Very warm welcome. Wonderfully decorated and very clean room. Excellent breakfast ... and - never seen before - a very patient, friendly and helpful support by Steffi. Thank you!! We come back!! The only problem of this hotel: Due to its excellence it is very difficult to get a room.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schweiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we have never felt so relaxed. 2Inn1 is a first class establishment, with first class staff very proffesional catering to everyone's every need. Steffie , Claire Klauss and Chris and all the staff made our stay a wonderful experience. We have stayed at many amazing places however 2Inn1 has surpassed them all. We were given a great room so clean with everything you could wish for including a bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
The pool was great with views of table mountain. The food was so fresh and truly wonderful.
Each evening you were able to enjoy free sundowner drinks and nibbles. Recommendations were made for places to dine and taxis were booked so no worries or stress. What can we say but a Huge thank you for an incredible start to our holiday it is going to be difficult to match this. Thank you once again to you all we both enjoyed ourselves so much we hope to return with friends,God Bless you all.

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
Thank henrydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days of our honey moon there and couldn't be more satisfied. The hotel is great, bedrooms are comfortable and the staff is lovely. Complimentary drinks at the Jacuzzi from 6pm to 8pm makes the end of the day much more pleasant.
Special thanks to Claire and Kenneth who worked hard to make our stay as excellent as possible.

Thanks
Daniel and Tatiana

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dgrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016

the location is excellent quiet not far from anywhere taxis cheap staff cant do enough for you I will be back great view from room 8 0f table mountain go up to table mountain if the weather is good as it can change just a lovely place

Room Tip: upgrade to a luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1950BGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2 034 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R2 176 - R3 033
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2inn1 Kensington Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing