We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Rosmead(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alta Bay(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Hamilton Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
More Quarters Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cadogan(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
765
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights for our holiday in Cape Town. This is a wonderful place to stay. Forget your 5 star hotels, this place beats them all on the accomodation, food and especially their personal service. They booked resturants for us to eat in, booked our flights, arranged taxis. Stephi and Claire made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here when we visit Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony had great views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sussexoldbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Sometimes you hesitate and worry that returning a second time in a year to a hotel would be an anticlimax, however, that was most definitely not the case at 2inn1. We enjoyed a relaxing 3 nights at the end of our holiday and can highly recommend the massages to ease away the lumps and bumps of 12 nights of travel on the gravel roads in Namibia! We arrived early evening and we'd ordered a delicious cheese plate which was ready on our arrival. Steffi, Claire and the team took care of all of our dinner reservations finishing off the trip with lunch at La Colombe!

The team really do go above and beyond in ensuring a wonderful time in Cape Town. It definitely won't be our last visit!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cmjUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The space would not be enough to describe my experience with Stefi and her team, it was simply outstanding. They do everything for you and go even beyond that to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From the welcome to the very last second I enjoyed the trip, they helped making the best out of the stay and booked every single trip so you just can relax.

Stefi and team, outstanding job, I promise to return and enjoy the time as much as I did the first time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank sradspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I stayed 4 nights and the staff made you feel like family. Steffi was waiting on us when we arrived. She sat down with us and asked what our plans were while we was there. She suggested several eating places and even called and made reservations for us. If we needed a Taxi they called and arranged one for us. We had booked a tour and was suppose to call and confirm with the tour and we had forgotten. 2INN1 furnish you with a prepaid cell phone while you are there and we was so glad they did. We called Steffi and told her our problem and she was able to get the number and call and confirm our pick up time for us. They was a life saver. The room was very spacious and clean but my favorite was the heated floors.... The only meal served is breakfast and it was delicious. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Cape Town. Great Place and Great staff !!!

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank Talwilliams61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This place is a gem and I highly recommend it to anybody that is the search for a cozy boutique hotel. Team is very friendly and goes a great length to help in any way possible to make your stay a wonderful memory. It is in a very nice location (quiet, but yet not far away from downtown) with open end buffet and cooked breakfast, sundowner drinks, swimming pool, jacuzzi, areas inside and outside to relax. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with heated floor and A/C. Wifi throughout the property and a view on Table Mountain like no other.
Claire, Steffi and the team have been there to greet and help at all times organising tours, booking restaurants and making all sorts of good recommendations about when and what to do.
An incredible experience and a reliable address in Cape Town. Looking forward in coming again

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fstiffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews