We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2016

the location is excellent quiet not far from anywhere taxis cheap staff cant do enough for you I will be back great view from room 8 0f table mountain go up to table mountain if the weather is good as it can change just a lovely place

Room Tip: upgrade to a luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1950BGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
533
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights for our holiday in Cape Town. This is a wonderful place to stay. Forget your 5 star hotels, this place beats them all on the accomodation, food and especially their personal service. They booked resturants for us to eat in, booked our flights, arranged taxis. Stephi and Claire made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here when we visit Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussexoldbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Sometimes you hesitate and worry that returning a second time in a year to a hotel would be an anticlimax, however, that was most definitely not the case at 2inn1. We enjoyed a relaxing 3 nights at the end of our holiday and can highly recommend the massages to ease away the lumps and bumps of 12 nights of travel on the gravel roads in Namibia! We arrived early evening and we'd ordered a delicious cheese plate which was ready on our arrival. Steffi, Claire and the team took care of all of our dinner reservations finishing off the trip with lunch at La Colombe!

The team really do go above and beyond in ensuring a wonderful time in Cape Town. It definitely won't be our last visit!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cmjUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The space would not be enough to describe my experience with Stefi and her team, it was simply outstanding. They do everything for you and go even beyond that to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From the welcome to the very last second I enjoyed the trip, they helped making the best out of the stay and booked every single trip so you just can relax.

Stefi and team, outstanding job, I promise to return and enjoy the time as much as I did the first time.

Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sradspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I stayed 4 nights and the staff made you feel like family. Steffi was waiting on us when we arrived. She sat down with us and asked what our plans were while we was there. She suggested several eating places and even called and made reservations for us. If we needed a Taxi they called and arranged one for us. We had booked a tour and was suppose to call and confirm with the tour and we had forgotten. 2INN1 furnish you with a prepaid cell phone while you are there and we was so glad they did. We called Steffi and told her our problem and she was able to get the number and call and confirm our pick up time for us. They was a life saver. The room was very spacious and clean but my favorite was the heated floors.... The only meal served is breakfast and it was delicious. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Cape Town. Great Place and Great staff !!!

Stayed August 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Talwilliams61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 775 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 179 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1 472 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R2 093 - R2 918
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2inn1 Kensington Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing