We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$518
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$239
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$882
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$169
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$225
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$390
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
765
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were only at the Inn for one night, but found it to be a wonderful stay. It would have been great to stay longer. We had a very warm greeting and orientation to the property and our room, which was very comfortable. Great use of African/South African decorating touches throughout. We particularly appreciated that they allowed us to use a different room (ours was needed for guests arriving in the afternoon) for about a half day because of our late flights. If we get back to Cape Town, 2Inn1 will be at the top of the list of places we consider.

Room Tip: The apartment would be great for a longer stay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff lead by Steffi,Claire and Kenneth did all that was humanly possible to insure that our stay satisfied us in al respects.
From making arrangents,offering suggestions or just letting us hang at this relaxed space,it was the perfect place to recover from a demanding two weeks in Namibia.
Excellent breakfast, superbly appointed room and a quiet ambiance all make this the go to place to stay on Capetown.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This place is conveniently located between Signal Hill, Table Mountain, and the waterfront area. The staff was very very friendly and more than happy to help plan your days if you would like. The breakfast was great. We were out most of the day so we did not have lunch or dinner there.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I am an avid traveler, and few places have been as pleasant as this beautiful boutique hotel in Cape Town, at the base of Table Mountain, located in an area called Oranjezicht
From the moment you walk in you are welcomed by Steffi, a charming woman that will make sure all details of your stats are being taken care of. She will recommend restaurants, make reservations, and advise you how to get around. Although it is about a 25 minute walk to downtown, which can be easily done, and is a beautiful walk, it is a short five to ten minute drive on an uber that will not cost more than 3 USD.
Our room had a beautiful balcony, where we had lunch the first day, and had the view of Tabke Mountain. Don't forget to get a massage; the therapist was excellent.
I give this place the highest rating possible.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony; it may cost a little more but worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxReh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Steffi and Claire and the team at 2Inn1 Kensington could not do enough for you. We stayed here for 6 days with our son. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious but what sets 2Inn1 apart was the incredibly friendly service and Steffi and Claire. They went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time in Cape Town. From dinner reservations, tour arrangements, to hiking and shopping tips - they covered it all.

My husband had his birthday while we stayed here and to his surprise and delight he was served cake and champagne for breakfast one morning. What will stay with him the most is that the whole team came out and sang Happy Birthday in two languages and everyone hugged him one by one.

It is those kind of touches that make a vacation memorable for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews