We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like at home but in Cape Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like at home but in Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

This place is a gem and I highly recommend it to anybody that is the search for a cozy boutique hotel. Team is very friendly and goes a great length to help in any way possible to make your stay a wonderful memory. It is in a very nice location (quiet, but yet not far away from downtown) with open end buffet and cooked breakfast, sundowner drinks, swimming pool, jacuzzi, areas inside and outside to relax. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with heated floor and A/C. Wifi throughout the property and a view on Table Mountain like no other.
Claire, Steffi and the team have been there to greet and help at all times organising tours, booking restaurants and making all sorts of good recommendations about when and what to do.
An incredible experience and a reliable address in Cape Town. Looking forward in coming again

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
534
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were only at the Inn for one night, but found it to be a wonderful stay. It would have been great to stay longer. We had a very warm greeting and orientation to the property and our room, which was very comfortable. Great use of African/South African decorating touches throughout. We particularly appreciated that they allowed us to use a different room (ours was needed for guests arriving in the afternoon) for about a half day because of our late flights. If we get back to Cape Town, 2Inn1 will be at the top of the list of places we consider.

Room Tip: The apartment would be great for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff lead by Steffi,Claire and Kenneth did all that was humanly possible to insure that our stay satisfied us in al respects.
From making arrangents,offering suggestions or just letting us hang at this relaxed space,it was the perfect place to recover from a demanding two weeks in Namibia.
Excellent breakfast, superbly appointed room and a quiet ambiance all make this the go to place to stay on Capetown.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016

This place is conveniently located between Signal Hill, Table Mountain, and the waterfront area. The staff was very very friendly and more than happy to help plan your days if you would like. The breakfast was great. We were out most of the day so we did not have lunch or dinner there.

Stayed May 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2016

I am an avid traveler, and few places have been as pleasant as this beautiful boutique hotel in Cape Town, at the base of Table Mountain, located in an area called Oranjezicht
From the moment you walk in you are welcomed by Steffi, a charming woman that will make sure all details of your stats are being taken care of. She will recommend restaurants, make reservations, and advise you how to get around. Although it is about a 25 minute walk to downtown, which can be easily done, and is a beautiful walk, it is a short five to ten minute drive on an uber that will not cost more than 3 USD.
Our room had a beautiful balcony, where we had lunch the first day, and had the view of Tabke Mountain. Don't forget to get a massage; the therapist was excellent.
I give this place the highest rating possible.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony; it may cost a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxReh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 780 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 181 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 333 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R2 053 - R2 862
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2inn1 Kensington Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing