We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 480
Fully refundable before Sun, 17 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
R 3 109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 840)
Filter reviews
2 840 results
Traveller rating
1 279
1 098
303
97
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 279
1 098
303
97
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus tsogo sun shuttle service buffet breakfast stayed here for nights south africa waterfront concierge convention cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 840 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Stayed here for a few nights and had a great stay. It is located close to The V&A waterfront which is a really nice place to walk around and eat, and the hotel had a free shuttle! The breakfast at the hotel was great and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mpursel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Top Rate Experience with very welcoming and friendly hosts.
Kgalaleo (Lelo) is a first rate beauty therapist who takes her time to
Listen to her client’s needs and takes care to provide a top quality essential grooming and self care services. I wholeheartedly recommend you check out this “utopia Face & Body” experience in the COME & RELAX BEAUTY SALON, and book your treatment with Kgalalelo.

Room tip: Our treatments today started at 1pm local time.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

This is a large hotel near the convention centre. As a single woman, I didn't particularly like the location as I went out for a walk and was harassed twice, there also was not many people walking around the street. Next time I would stay at the V&A waterfront. My room was comfortable and had a good shower. The tiny little bottle of water was not sufficient. We had a very nice buffet dinner at Yizani and I also enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. Every time I came back to my room, the air con had been switched off and the window opened. I found this a little annoying.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ging466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

We chose Yizani restaurant in Southern Sun over another fine dining property, but our mistake was that we didnt check that the last review was 8 months ago!!
We were very disappointed with the service (although some staff was good).
There was one vegetarian and we had ordered a vegetarian menu for her and asked for onion rings on the side. When the food arrived, the onion rings were piled on top of the meat which was a strict no no for my religious hindu friend. They did apologise, and offered to bring a new portion, but we were already very hungry and could not wait.
Next, I asked for ketchup and a bottle of ketchup was promptly kept on my table. I have been in cape town for 3 days and ate a various restaurants, non of them were fine dining, but they never kept a bottle of ketchup on the table. It was always served in a separate dish or bowl. Not something a restaurant in a fancy hotel is expected to do.
Lastly, it wasnt a very crowded restaurant, but the staff took way too long to serve and did not bother to come check if we needed anything else.
Unfortunately, it was a disappointment and marred our last day in beautiful Cape Town!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lotsofchocolateforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

I did not stay at the hotel but conducted training there in the training rooms. The staff and food were excellent. The drawback was unsafe electrical cords on the floor. Wi-Fi seemed acceptable. My delegates who stayed at the venue seemed happy with it.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gailgU3178QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews