We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
R 2 060
Protea Hotels
R 2 060
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Algotels
R 1 950
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 200)
Filter reviews
1 200 results
Traveller rating
392
422
195
105
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
392
422
195
105
86
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Superb staff who helped out with everything from a smooth and seamless check-in, to arranging a car service, bar drinks to a quick check-out. Location is convenient to just about everything - Ubers are inexpensive and plentiful. Room had everything needed for a five night stay. This is a great property!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jck010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Marketing at Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled that our staff and location enhanced your Cape Town experience. Your positive feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
The Fire & Ice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Ohh my goodness, the staff is absolutely incredible. Each and everyone of them made my stay so comfortable. The chefs were very accommodating and creative with my dietary needs.
Thank you so much 😊

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside22203695837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Marketing at Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thank you for your heartwarming review! It's truly rewarding to hear about your positive experience with our staff and chefs. We aim to make every guest's stay as comfortable and tailored as yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
The Fire & Ice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Front desk staff here is really helpful and friendly. The arranged airport transport on fairly short notice. I was upgraded to a loft and it was a really cool room with a good view. The lofts are in a separate building. The only thing I think can be improved is I wish that the room service menu was more extensive. I had one meal which was really good--wish they had more options.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Marketing at Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that our front desk staff and room upgrade added to the enjoyment of your stay. Your feedback regarding the room service menu is valued, and we'll certainly consider it as we continuously aim to enhance our guest experience. We hope to host you again soon.
The Fire & Ice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

I have been staying in room 533 between 17.07.2023 and 20.07.2023 for 3 days. When ı came back from your hotel, ı just recognized that half of my money was stolen from housekeeping. I am pilot and ı have been staying in marriot bonvoy chain like maybe more than 8 years. İt is the first ı such a situation ı have ever seen in my life. Amount of money stolen is 1600 USD and 500 AED.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MEHMET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

It was a great experience. The hotel staff is super friendly and nice. The location is good just in front of the table mountain. The room cleaning and food was awesome. The staff daily ask you about your experience and well being which feels good. When you are away from home without any company.

Room tip: Going out alone in the evening by foot .
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SANDEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews