We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 146)
Filter reviews
1 146 results
Traveller rating
584
399
91
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
399
91
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street washer dryer full kitchen large apartment table mountain food lovers market greenmarket square slave lodge company gardens bed apartment per day central location rooftop pool self catering taj hotel green market square excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Very helpful and great staff/service. After I complained for the cleaning, they was willing to offer us a free dinner at any restaurant. Instead I asked for a extrabed and they upgraded us to a two bedroom -apartment instead for free! This made my stay from not satisfied to very very satisfied instead! So important for me with that kind of service.

The hotell was placed in the middle of the city with walking distance to all your daily needs! If you wish to make your way to Waterfronts really good shopping -taxi would be recommended!

They also had a free-2-use phone (called ”Handy”) which you can use all around Cape town as much as you want (free local calls, free datapackage, download apps etc...) -Perfect for making calls to taxis and restaurants, as well for the web.

Their partner and restaurant Doppio, served very good breakfast and actually had one of the best pasta-dish I ever eaten: ”Calamari & Chorizo”

Will highly recommend this hotell!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank André P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Andre P

Wamkelekile! "You're Welcome".

Thank you for this amazing and beautiful review, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us.

Guest satisfaction and exceeding your expectations is what this year is all about for us as a team and we are so proud we have managed to achieve this.

Super proud that Doppio Zero delighted you with their amazing pasta, we certainly agree with you on that!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Really nice hotel in the middle of the city. The staff was helpful, kind and made their best to make our stay awesome, which it was!

Their partner (restaurant) Doppio served us very good food. But they need to shape up on the vegan breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HannahJoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear ManndySa

Wamkelekile! You're Welcome.
We appreciate your very positive sentiments and taking the time to share it with us.

We are very proud of our restaurant partner, Doppio Zero, they always aim to delight our guests with their delicious treats. I will share your thoughts on the vegan breakfast options with the management team and I am almost positive this can be remedied.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have an appartman with two bedrooms and livingroom with kitchen, and wiev to the Table mountain. It was realy very comfortable and nice. Only one problem was with piloow, who was a little bit hard.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lubomird397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear lubomird397

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of Mandela Rhode Place Suite Hotel.

We are delighted you were happy with the views of your apartment and that the self-catering options was comfortable. We will certainly look into our pillow quality and appreciate your critique.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

While staying in Cape Town for 15 nights from 29/11/17 I briefly called into Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel foyer / reception area on the 02/12/17. Looking very impressive & also a very nice gift shop on entering the building. Situated a great location central to everything including all the local shops. Highly recommend a visit even if you're not actually staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
Thank STEPHEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Stephen N

Wamkelekile! "You're Welcome"

Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments on our amazing Hotel.
No matter if you not staying with us, everyone is welcome to come say hello at anytime. Come discover the history of Tata Madiba on a Free walking tour through our lobby area, take a picture with the Mandela Wire statue or just relax and read a newspaper in the lobby lounge with a cup of the best coffee in town from Motherland Coffee Company.

We certainly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to one day welcoming you as staying guest, to further explore our services and indulge in our ethos of Ubuntu.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Great place centrally located with professional, friendly staff!! The fact that the apartment wasn't spotless when we arrived, can be explained to the fact that we were 2 hours before normal book in time, and yet the staff still accommodated is within record time!!! Well done!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 992guesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear 992guesta

Thank you for your amazing review, we appreciate it.

It would be an honour to welcome you back to Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel in the near future.

Our best wishes
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews