We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 168)
Filter reviews
1 168 results
Traveller rating
596
403
94
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
403
94
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street washing machine full kitchen two bedroom apartment table mountain food lovers market greenmarket square company gardens per day central location self catering green market taj hotel home away from home the ground floor easy access location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1 168 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This hotel is located in the city bowl, close to downtown and quite close to the waterfront. The room was big with a fully furnished kitchen and two bedrooms. The place was clean. The support from staff was very good. Internet was free for only 200 GB

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bellug2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear bellug2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mandela Rhodes Place.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We shall be sure to share your sentiments with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The rooms are always clean and modern, and the staff is friendly, helpful but discreet. Excellent location especially recommended for business travelers. Not a low budget Hotel but they sometimes offer discounts that should be taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 949maurizios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Maurizio S

Thank you for your amazing review of your stay with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms as well as our friendly staff. We shall be sure to share your sentiments with the rest of our team.

Please check our website for all our amazing promotions, there are always discounts available throughout the year.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Impressive initiative from reception and management staff - attention to detail and great communication. The experience was pleasant with great ambience in the metropole and spectacular views. The levels of comfort and luxury were more than satisfactory - I think the location is excellent. Safety and Security at the hotel was also vigilant and reassuring :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrengY6415VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear darrengY6415VB

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are overjoyed that you were impressed with our level of service and staff, we'll be sure to share with the entire team. Attention to details, communication, great ambiance, spectacular views, comfort, location, luxury, safety and security are all the points we strive to ensure we deliver on daily - the guest experience is the heart of our business.

We do hope to have the honour of your return soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The hotel stay was wonderful, it was exceptional... it is the food (Breakfast) that was a problem. The location of the hotel is breath taking, the levels of cleanliness and the decor were on point. Just the Breakfast, yhooo!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 349minys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 349minys

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are really delighted that you felt your stay with us wonderful and exceptional. We must apologise for any inconvenience caused during your foodie experiences at any of the outlets within Mandela Rhodes Place, we'll be sure to bring this to the attention of each owner of the establishments, as we'd like to ensure our guests received the best service and experience possible.

We do hope we will have the honour of welcoming you back soon.

Please review our website for all our latest promotions and discounts.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Very warm welcome from all the staff who were friendly and helpful throughout my stay.
Cleaning staff were regular visitors and maintained the rooms very well.
Food was excellent in the restaurant even if the service was a little slower than expected.
Overall this is an excellent choice of hotel in the centre of Cape Town and I would recommend it and I would personally return to it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerard Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews