We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great but maintaintace overdue! Location is perfect for sight seeing on foot around the city. The place is quite spacious. Kitchen utensils totally under stocked if you plan on cooking. Overall ok!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fufi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fufi2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us of Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are so sorry you feel there are overdue maintenance issues, did you make mention of this with our team? Kitchen utensils are stocked per max number of occupants accommodated in the apartment size, however if there was anything additionally needed we would have most certainly have made a plan to assist.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1 070 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the city bowl, close to downtown and quite close to the waterfront. The room was big with a fully furnished kitchen and two bedrooms. The place was clean. The support from staff was very good. Internet was free for only 200 GB

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bellug2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bellug2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mandela Rhodes Place.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We shall be sure to share your sentiments with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are always clean and modern, and the staff is friendly, helpful but discreet. Excellent location especially recommended for business travelers. Not a low budget Hotel but they sometimes offer discounts that should be taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maurizio S

Thank you for your amazing review of your stay with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms as well as our friendly staff. We shall be sure to share your sentiments with the rest of our team.

Please check our website for all our amazing promotions, there are always discounts available throughout the year.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Impressive initiative from reception and management staff - attention to detail and great communication. The experience was pleasant with great ambience in the metropole and spectacular views. The levels of comfort and luxury were more than satisfactory - I think the location is excellent. Safety and Security at the hotel was also vigilant and reassuring :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrengY6415VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear darrengY6415VB

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are overjoyed that you were impressed with our level of service and staff, we'll be sure to share with the entire team. Attention to details, communication, great ambiance, spectacular views, comfort, location, luxury, safety and security are all the points we strive to ensure we deliver on daily - the guest experience is the heart of our business.

We do hope to have the honour of your return soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel stay was wonderful, it was exceptional... it is the food (Breakfast) that was a problem. The location of the hotel is breath taking, the levels of cleanliness and the decor were on point. Just the Breakfast, yhooo!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 349minys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 349minys

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are really delighted that you felt your stay with us wonderful and exceptional. We must apologise for any inconvenience caused during your foodie experiences at any of the outlets within Mandela Rhodes Place, we'll be sure to bring this to the attention of each owner of the establishments, as we'd like to ensure our guests received the best service and experience possible.

We do hope we will have the honour of welcoming you back soon.

Please review our website for all our latest promotions and discounts.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#58 of 112 in Cape Town Central
392 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 839 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#49 of 112 in Cape Town Central
267 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel

Address: Wale Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 703 - R3 788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel Cape Town Central
Mandela Rhodes Place Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing