We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 115)
Filter reviews
1 115 results
Traveller rating
571
385
88
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
385
88
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetwashing machinefull kitchentwo bedroom apartmenthotel spatable mountaingreenmarket squarefood lovers marketcompany gardensper daycentral locationrooftop poolself cateringtaj hotelgreen market squarehome away from homethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great hotel and location. I recommend anyone book this hotel. It is close to everything downtown . The staff was superb and efficient. The Wi-Fi strength needs work
But everything else was wonderful! I’ll be back !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeldP9079HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Cold showers, no key, incorrect info... cant say i would recommend them again. Still waiting for the promised call from the management team....
On a positive i received my lost property back from them

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is more an appartment building then a hotel, and the feeling is accordingly. received a low and very loud room although specifically requested a high quiet room. Reception staff weren’t nice at all and was very unpleasant. WiFi is very poor. Cleaning ladies didn’t put shampoos and soaps each day. Sofa at living room was full of stains. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The staff and the rooms are excellent. Value for your money. I will recommend it to anyone who's looking for an ideal accommodation in Cape Town close to everything. Me and my partner will use this hotel as we have special memories we created about 3 years ago.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 403mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear 403mlm

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
Wow, what a wonderful review of your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel.

We certainly appreciate your sentiments and will share with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at the Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel for 6 nights whilst visiting Cape Town and to me it was far more like rental apartments than a hotel. The apartment that we stayed in was a spacious 2 bed/2 bathroom with a balcony with a view of table mountain and a fully equipped kitchen. But it did not include the extras that you would associate with a hotel. For example, there was no hotel bar/restauarant per se. There are restaurants situated in the hotel complex but they are not hotel restaurants and therefore room service is a no go. We arrived in at around 9:30pm on a Sunday night and could not get anything to eat in the hotel. We chose this hotel due to the fact that it seemed central and close to most attractions, However, unless you were willing to get taxis everywhere, it was quite a walk to tourist attractions such as the V&A Waterfront. The staff were friendly and helped us to book table mountain cable way tickets. The wifi was appalling, the worst I've experienced in a hotel in a long time. Overall this hotel was a fine city hotel but nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews