We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Excellent Service at a great value. I was upgraded when my WiFi in room did not work. Whenever I needed something the front desk delivered it to me promptly and with a smile. I highly recommend this centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterfE9069NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1 086 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great hotel and location. I recommend anyone book this hotel. It is close to everything downtown . The staff was superb and efficient. The Wi-Fi strength needs work
But everything else was wonderful! I’ll be back !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeldP9079HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Cold showers, no key, incorrect info... cant say i would recommend them again. Still waiting for the promised call from the management team....
On a positive i received my lost property back from them

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is more an appartment building then a hotel, and the feeling is accordingly. received a low and very loud room although specifically requested a high quiet room. Reception staff weren’t nice at all and was very unpleasant. WiFi is very poor. Cleaning ladies didn’t put shampoos and soaps each day. Sofa at living room was full of stains. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The staff and the rooms are excellent. Value for your money. I will recommend it to anyone who's looking for an ideal accommodation in Cape Town close to everything. Me and my partner will use this hotel as we have special memories we created about 3 years ago.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 403mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear 403mlm

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
Wow, what a wonderful review of your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel.

We certainly appreciate your sentiments and will share with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 354 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#56 of 112 in Cape Town Central
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
#35 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 012 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel

Address: Wale Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 255 - R 3 649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel Cape Town Central
Mandela Rhodes Place Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing