We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very romantic and beautiful guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperanza Guest House
Ranked #97 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2016

As soon as we (my husband,2 daughters ,son in laws and myself) arrived in the B&B, we knew,even without seeing it yet, that the rooms would be exceptional. And yes... it was exceptional. What a nice house and rooms. great breakfast, very nice people working there. Jeannette was so nice during breakfast, she gave us a warm feeling. When we opened our curtains, we had a view on the tablemountain. It is also very close to the city center .Next time when we come back we will choose for this B&B again, that's for sure. Thank you Mark for letting us stay in your beautiful house! See you next time!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza-Mark, Owner at Esperanza Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you Joyce and family. We agree that Esperanza has a great location. More importantly you felt the warmth from Janet. She has an easy and infectious laugh.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

What a great place to spend a few days or more. Great host (Mark) and his staff are amongst the best. Sitting at the foot of table mountain, it's hard to imagine a better location. Close proximity to the centre of town but just far enough to get the peace and tranquillity of the area.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffreybT1117PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza-Mark, Owner at Esperanza Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you very much. Awesome to meet you and have you stay here at Esperanza. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Location couldn't be better. At the foot of table mountain, ensures views of both bay and plateau.
The guest house is typical colonial style house, both inside and outside. The decoration is a perfect match of old style furniture combined with all modern comforts.
Family is extremely friendly and easy going and the lady who comes in the morning prepares a fantastic breakfast and always welcomes you with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreCdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Lovely guest house close to Table Mountain, Waterfront and the beaches. Had a lovely 3 week stay again and Mark and his girls are very friendly and make you feel at home. The view from the terrace is lovely and there is a splash pool for those summer days which just adds that bit extra. I would recommend to anyone that wants a lovely peaceful relaxing place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town city centre but close enough to walk or drive down to.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilma150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed at Esperanza on New Year's Eve and took an Uber to get to the V & A Waterfront for the New Year's Eve bash. The house is built with high ceilings, trimmed with solid wood and brass decor, and furnished with beautiful antiques. Our host ensured that everything was unloaded from our rental car to be safely stowed in the walled compound. The view of downtown Cape Town from the terrace is gorgeous. There's a hot tub in the front yard, but we didn't have time to go in. Breakfast is served at a large table and cooked to order.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 444 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 858 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 089 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza Guest House

Address: 11 Belvedere Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 776 - R 1 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esperanza Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the slopes of Table Mountain, Esperanza boasts magnificent views of the city and surrounding mountains and is close to numerous fine restaurants, the central business district and the lively Waterfront Entertainment Complex.Experience the luxury of our beautifully restored turn-of-the-century house, characterized by polished wooden floors, period furniture, soaring pressed ceilings and antique bathrooms. Guests may choose to indulge in a pre-dinner drink on the patio or dip in our heated splash pool/Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing