We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located apartment in Cape Town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbouredge Apartments
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Great place but not really suitable for young children as it has railings that can be easily climbed. These are by the front door and the balcony so when on the 5th floor it is a big drop. In general the place was good value for money, near the waterfront and had private underground parking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Menorcasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room were great. However, when we checked in we were given a room that already had an occupiant. It took them a while to get us into an appropriate room as we got mixed up w another guest but we got there sorta in the end. We were in a different room than the records said we were meant to be. But the staff were very nice and friendly about the mix up and these things happen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dmkp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are sorry to hear of the confusion experienced upon arrival.

we will investigate this so as to ensure this does not happen again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great location for various activities in Cape. Clean and spacious rooms with functional layouts. Good parking facilities.
Check-in process was not smooth as they had no rooms available at the time of check-in although it was already afternoon. Also the manager at the check-in was not really helpful to resolve the issue. After eventually getting the room 1,5h late everything else worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eccis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

first the location isn't good! the area outside of the hotel isnt friendly to walk around- especially at nights- there are man standing in the corners of the streets. they have a well secure parking lot - and free which you definitely need.
also it is a self cattier apartment - there isn't really any near cafes around 1 or 2- but again no where you feel free ir safe to walk. it is located on the highway- not a noise view- very load. no double glassing windows. and inside the flat the have rolling blinds- but 3 of them were stuck and didn't work- so the room was full of light. the shutter blind between the main bedroom and bath didn't work which means there was no privacy.
the apartment it self is big and spacey. they have a/c but only in the living room. no carpet at the living room- the decor was basic nothing warm or arty.
staff was nice and friendly - they also have a storage room for luggage
i wouldn't stay there again- would stay at sea point or waterfront or lklak bay area

the pool is a joke. it is small and hardly full and it is under the open sky- which means you cant use it when it rains- not impressed- and definitely not good for kids

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Stayed at the HarbourEdge at a recent visit to Cape Town. Great location and close to all attractions and the Waterfront-area. We rented the penthouse which had a magnificent view and was very spacious as well as quite affordable. However, the apartment, especially the floors, were dirty and we found pieces of glass in the carpets. When we asked them to correct for this, they informed that it would be done right away. Yet, nothing was done; not even at the cleaning session performed the following day. Additionally, the WiFi did not work accordingly, i.e. lost connection every two minutes, during the entire week and the staff were not able to help us with this either. Not to recommend for anyone wanting to stay connected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the establishment was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 833 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 168 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 087 reviews
Icon Luxury Apartments
#13 of 131 in Cape Town Central
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbouredge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbouredge Apartments

Address: 10 Hospital Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 7800, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 053 - R 2 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbouredge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbouredge provides modern accommodation in the city's vibrant De Waterkant area. The self-catering accommodation offered includes studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments as well as penthouse suites with views of the city skyline. The apartments are thoughtfully furnished and include a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable dining and lounge areas. The property has access to free Wi-Fi and guests can relax by the open-air swimming pool on the premises or visit the many restaurants and shops within close proximity to the property.Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Apartments are serviced Monday to Saturday and personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). Harbouredge remains the smart choice for many travellers visiting Cape Town who prefer the independence of self-catering accommodation that is accessible and hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harbouredge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbouredge Cape Town
Harbouredge Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing