We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Presidential Suite for 2 nights. While the decor in the main bedroom and bathrooms was quite modern, the remainder of the suite was slightly old fashioned.
The service provided by both reception and restaurant staff during our stay was exceptional. The food was great and the pool area is great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank car0lhughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've had a few short stays here. Each time seems better than the last. Good value for money and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious, though the views from the lower floors aren't spectacular. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7606UKpaulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Just spent two nights here in the presidential suite and it was spacious and beautiful for the most part, but was slightly disappointed with the second bedroom with twin beds which were quite small and had to be very close together as room is not very big. The main bedroom was beautiful. The bed linen and pillows were fantastic. Few things need a bit of TLC, like the kitchen area seemed a bit dated but we didn't use it except to make a cup of tea. Some of the ornaments appear unusual but hey that's not going to affect your stay. Could do with updating the TVs to smart TVs. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and great choice to pick from. We spent time in the spa also which was beautiful, peaceful and had amazing treatments which were very good value. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ub43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa is such a find! I selected the hotel because it had wonderful trip advisor reviews, reasonable prices, and a suite in which the entire family could relax and enjoy the holidays. The location also seemed very central but the hotel was a bit of a risk from my point of view. After all, the Romney Park isn't a big chain with an established international reputation. BUT THAT'S THE GLORY OF IT! It's a boutique hotel that offers all of the plush amenities but is still small enough to care and accommodate the eccentricities of its guests. . . . And given that we're a gluten-free, casein free, egg free family, we're the first to admit that we're eccentric. But the chef, the wait staff, and all of the housekeeping staff were so pleasant and accommodating! And the hotel is beautiful! And so brilliantly located near the marina. The Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa is one of Cape Town's finest features! We strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahAD283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, Owner at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good afternoon, thank you for your awesome review of Romney Park, it was a pleasure to host you and I will share your feedback with my team who will be over the moon...safe travels Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Staff were all Super friendly and warm. The room was amazing, location is in a safe neighborhood. Accessible to many tourism areas. We had the most comfortable & amazing stay at Romney. People were genuinely NICE!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviat463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, Owner at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good afternoon, your review is wonderful thank you - I have an amazing team and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...until next time...Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1,1 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
577 reviews
2,3 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
2,1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
The One 8 Hotel
The One 8 Hotel
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
288 reviews
1,1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 158 reviews
0,8 km away
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 363 - R 4 656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing