We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$812
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
247
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointguest toiletwell equipped kitchenstar hotelself cateringa wonderful place to staypool areahome away from homeconvenient locationstayed here for nightsvisiting cape townsafe areaper daywater fronteach morningsea pointtable mountain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I've had a few short stays here. Each time seems better than the last. Good value for money and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious, though the views from the lower floors aren't spectacular. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7606UKpaulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Just spent two nights here in the presidential suite and it was spacious and beautiful for the most part, but was slightly disappointed with the second bedroom with twin beds which were quite small and had to be very close together as room is not very big. The main bedroom was beautiful. The bed linen and pillows were fantastic. Few things need a bit of TLC, like the kitchen area seemed a bit dated but we didn't use it except to make a cup of tea. Some of the ornaments appear unusual but hey that's not going to affect your stay. Could do with updating the TVs to smart TVs. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and great choice to pick from. We spent time in the spa also which was beautiful, peaceful and had amazing treatments which were very good value. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ub43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa is such a find! I selected the hotel because it had wonderful trip advisor reviews, reasonable prices, and a suite in which the entire family could relax and enjoy the holidays. The location also seemed very central but the hotel was a bit of a risk from my point of view. After all, the Romney Park isn't a big chain with an established international reputation. BUT THAT'S THE GLORY OF IT! It's a boutique hotel that offers all of the plush amenities but is still small enough to care and accommodate the eccentricities of its guests. . . . And given that we're a gluten-free, casein free, egg free family, we're the first to admit that we're eccentric. But the chef, the wait staff, and all of the housekeeping staff were so pleasant and accommodating! And the hotel is beautiful! And so brilliantly located near the marina. The Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa is one of Cape Town's finest features! We strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahAD283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, Owner at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good afternoon, thank you for your awesome review of Romney Park, it was a pleasure to host you and I will share your feedback with my team who will be over the moon...safe travels Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Staff were all Super friendly and warm. The room was amazing, location is in a safe neighborhood. Accessible to many tourism areas. We had the most comfortable & amazing stay at Romney. People were genuinely NICE!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviat463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, Owner at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good afternoon, your review is wonderful thank you - I have an amazing team and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...until next time...Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

From the time I sent an email inquiring about vacancies, until the time I checked out, the service was superb. The staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and they always had time for questions about the area. The hotel is clean and lovely, great staff from the chef who came out at breakfast time to the room cleaners and staff cleaning up around property putting the pillows away each night and bringing them out each morning. Our room was a lovely self catering unit with enough space for all to mingle around and not be too crowded. They have a turndown service so I found chocolates on my pillow each night.

The hotel is a 6 minute drive from the V&A Waterfront and a 20 minute drive to the aerial tramway for Table Mountain. The area is very central too, surrounded by tiny, narrow roads and some construction was going on next door to the hotel but it wasn’t annoying. Absolutely had a good time at the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Just_a_normal_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews