We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$779
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
247
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest toiletgreen pointwell equipped kitchenstar hotelrobben islandmain bedroomself cateringa wonderful place to stayhome away from homepool areaenjoyed our stayhot breakfastamazing hotelbreakfast was includedconvenient locationsafe areaper day
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Wonderful hotel. Lovely rooms and excellent food. Extremely friendly staff that go the extra mile to be of assistance! This place is to be recommended to anybody looking for good value for money and ambience while in beautiful city of Cape Town. I will certainly be coming back every time I get a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramosm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, Wow thank you so much for your awesome words...we are looking forward to welcoming you back...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We did not know anything about the new building across the street. You must tell the guests that there is no view to the sea! The price of the roomes must be lower! We would like to stay a second time at this hotel, but only on 5.floor!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonsV6823KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, we have been quite thorough with regards to advising guests, travel agents, booking sites with regards to the construction and unfortunately I was not able to check where your booking came through from your Tripadvisor name in order to check on my side. We send out regular updates and have listed this on all confirmation letters for bookings made at the hotel so I cannot track if perhaps your agent did not inform you and for this I apologise. Construction should be complete in June this year and please do not hesitate to contact me directly next time you book so I can personally take your reservation and update you...until we welcome you back warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

My favorite home away from home.
Always welcomed back with a smile.
The rooms are outstanding as is the room service and the bar.
Stunning views overlooking the green point stadium and robben island.
All rooms have a kitchen and tea and coffee is on tap.
Their pricing is very competitive and a must stay if you haven't already.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank vixen1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for your review which just made my day! Until we welcome you back safe travels and warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Location could have been closer to the V & A - a good 30 mins walk which is okay but, best take a taxi later at night due to some "unsavoury" characters on Main Street before turning up to the Hotel. Building work opposite, noisy during the day from 8.00am onwards, were usually off site by 6pm and not on weekends - overlooks the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for your review and your recommendations...construction will be complete in June this year and we cannot wait! Warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, very big rooms, great area. One of the few boutique hotels with a swimming pool. Great breakfast included in the price. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hernusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon thank you very much for your time in rating us...we look forward to welcoming you back...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews