We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and luxurious with great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I would absolutely stay here again. The Romney has the most beautiful rooms, so comfortable and luxurious. Every detail is thought of. The staff was excellent, and the restaurant/pool/bar area very enjoyable. The room was fairly expensive, but the food and wine was very reasonable, which was very nice. Great job!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amcgillycuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for your comprehensive view of Romney Park..I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Wonderful hotel. Lovely rooms and excellent food. Extremely friendly staff that go the extra mile to be of assistance! This place is to be recommended to anybody looking for good value for money and ambience while in beautiful city of Cape Town. I will certainly be coming back every time I get a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramosm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, Wow thank you so much for your awesome words...we are looking forward to welcoming you back...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We did not know anything about the new building across the street. You must tell the guests that there is no view to the sea! The price of the roomes must be lower! We would like to stay a second time at this hotel, but only on 5.floor!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonsV6823KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, we have been quite thorough with regards to advising guests, travel agents, booking sites with regards to the construction and unfortunately I was not able to check where your booking came through from your Tripadvisor name in order to check on my side. We send out regular updates and have listed this on all confirmation letters for bookings made at the hotel so I cannot track if perhaps your agent did not inform you and for this I apologise. Construction should be complete in June this year and please do not hesitate to contact me directly next time you book so I can personally take your reservation and update you...until we welcome you back warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

My favorite home away from home.
Always welcomed back with a smile.
The rooms are outstanding as is the room service and the bar.
Stunning views overlooking the green point stadium and robben island.
All rooms have a kitchen and tea and coffee is on tap.
Their pricing is very competitive and a must stay if you haven't already.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank vixen1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for your review which just made my day! Until we welcome you back safe travels and warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Location could have been closer to the V & A - a good 30 mins walk which is okay but, best take a taxi later at night due to some "unsavoury" characters on Main Street before turning up to the Hotel. Building work opposite, noisy during the day from 8.00am onwards, were usually off site by 6pm and not on weekends - overlooks the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for your review and your recommendations...construction will be complete in June this year and we cannot wait! Warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1,1 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
2,3 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
2,1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
The One 8 Hotel
The One 8 Hotel
#44 of 112 in Cape Town Central
288 reviews
1,1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 156 reviews
0,8 km away
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 405 - R 4 716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing