We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
247
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green point presidential suite well equipped kitchen star hotel self catering a wonderful place to stay pool area living room home away from home stayed here for nights visiting cape town safe area water front each morning rooms are spacious sea point table mountain
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Good location for holiday purposes. Close to waterfront, gym and beachfront. friendly staff and excellent service. The hotel facilities are family friendly and the suites are comfortable and spacious. It provides a home away from home atmosphere without the hassle of keeping it tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nazli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good day

Thank you for your accurate review of Romney Park, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us...thank you for choosing Romney!
warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Only gets 4 because of location but in all other respects excellent.

When we arrived we were disappointed it was 30 minute walk from waterfront but in reality that was no problem because we had a car.

Our room was on the 4th floor with excellent views of the sea though that may change with the current building works in front of the hotel.

Rooms are more than adequate with plenty of kit for make own drinks etc. Breakfast is excellent with huge range to choose from and staff delightful and efficient.

There were many others staying for the cricket so cabs to Newlands were shared. Given the current exchange rate all costs in SA seem reasonable.

Only gripe, pillows were poor. Ask for feather.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good afternoon
Many thanks for your kind review of Romney, so glad we ticked most of your requirements but my apologies we let you down on the pillows...I will look into this immediately with my team.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A very nice friendly run hotel. Our stay this Christmas and new year was superb. All the staff from reception to bar were very helpful and would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you kindly for your review!
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay. Large, comfortable apartment with nice balcony and views. Charming staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, excellent housekeeping. Attractive pool area and secure parking, very good all round.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muffet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Staff really friendly, bedrooms huge, great for a family to visit Cape Town at a reasonable price, but excessive for a business trip on my own. Disappointment was the walking distance to the Waterfront. Restaurant pretty poor with v slow service. Stay with a family and go out to eat.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Farky_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good afternoon
Thank you for your review of Romney Park. As an All Suite hotel we offer great value for money in that you get a great suite for the average price of a standard hotel room elsewhere...but do like to think we cater for corporates as well as leisure markets. The waterfront is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel if you have the time to walk or taxis very cheap which we are available 24 hours to call...I must apologise that you found the restaurant service slow and will take this up with my team.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews